Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Mario Kart Wii black screen after choosing character/kart/cup

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Mario Kart Wii black screen after choosing character/kart/cup

    Hi folks,

    I've been searching for a solution for the last 2 days but haven't come up with anything, so I'm biting the bullet and am going to look like a tool and ask for help.

    I run USB Loader GX 1.0 r866 to play backups from an external HDD.

    Up until yesterday morning everything was fine, but now I don't seem to be able to start any races in Mario Kart, and the soon-to-be-wife isn't happy as it's the only game she'll play.

    I can get past the character select, kart selection, and cup selection, but as soon as it loads the first race it sits on a black screen.

    I've found plenty of info around games not loading PERIOD and sitting on black screens, but mine will run for as long as I want.. until I actually try and start a race.

    I've tried playing around with my IOS' but don't really know what I'm doing now, so hopefully someone can help. Here's my Dop-Mii report:

    "DOP-Mii Report"
    "Region", Europe (E)
    "Hollywood Version", 0x11
    "Wii Unique DeviceID", 38890621

    IOS Version, FakeSign, ES_Identify, NAND, Flash
    "250 (v65535)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "249 (v14)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "70 (v6687)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "61 (v5405)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "57 (v5661)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "56 (v5405)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "55 (v5406)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "53 (v5406)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "38 (v3867)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "37 (v3869)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "36 (v1042)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "35 (v3349)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "34 (v3348)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "33 (v1040)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "31 (v3349)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "30 (v1040)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "28 (v1550)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "22 (v1037)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "21 (v782)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "17 (v775)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "15 (v257)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "14 (v520)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "13 (v273)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "12 (v269)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "9 (v778)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled

    Thanks in advance

    Greg

  2. #2
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    try taking it of and re adding the iso to the drive again....

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I wish I could but it was installed from the game CD which is now in the bin in two pieces after the cat jumped on it.. It's not a download so I don't have another copy

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You can try to install ios36-v3351 -probably won't help
    You can try to load it from Neogamma R8 -this may actually help

    Otherwise you'll need to go rent the game and make another copy.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi all,

    This is *literally* the exact same thing that has been happening to me. I use USB loader and it was all working fine. moved houses and changed tv's, and straight away i noticed that some games were in black and white (easy fixed with a bit of patching) and the mario kart had MASSIVE load times before and after races, where it just displays a black screen. Did you ever find out what was causing this issue? I highly doubt it's the TV, only real thing I can think of is that the ISO has gone a bit dodge in the moving process...

    Quote Originally Posted by sc greg View Post
    Hi folks,

    I've been searching for a solution for the last 2 days but haven't come up with anything, so I'm biting the bullet and am going to look like a tool and ask for help.

    I run USB Loader GX 1.0 r866 to play backups from an external HDD.

    Up until yesterday morning everything was fine, but now I don't seem to be able to start any races in Mario Kart, and the soon-to-be-wife isn't happy as it's the only game she'll play.

    I can get past the character select, kart selection, and cup selection, but as soon as it loads the first race it sits on a black screen.

    I've found plenty of info around games not loading PERIOD and sitting on black screens, but mine will run for as long as I want.. until I actually try and start a race.

    I've tried playing around with my IOS' but don't really know what I'm doing now, so hopefully someone can help. Here's my Dop-Mii report:

    "DOP-Mii Report"
    "Region", Europe (E)
    "Hollywood Version", 0x11
    "Wii Unique DeviceID", 38890621

    IOS Version, FakeSign, ES_Identify, NAND, Flash
    "250 (v65535)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "249 (v14)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
    "70 (v6687)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "61 (v5405)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "57 (v5661)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "56 (v5405)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "55 (v5406)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "53 (v5406)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "38 (v3867)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "37 (v3869)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "36 (v1042)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "35 (v3349)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "34 (v3348)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "33 (v1040)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "31 (v3349)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "30 (v1040)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "28 (v1550)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "22 (v1037)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "21 (v782)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "17 (v775)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "15 (v257)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
    "14 (v520)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "13 (v273)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "12 (v269)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    "9 (v778)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled

    Thanks in advance

    Greg

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by andy1988 View Post
    Hi all,

    This is *literally* the exact same thing that has been happening to me. I use USB loader and it was all working fine. moved houses and changed tv's, and straight away i noticed that some games were in black and white (easy fixed with a bit of patching) and the mario kart had MASSIVE load times before and after races, where it just displays a black screen. Did you ever find out what was causing this issue? I highly doubt it's the TV, only real thing I can think of is that the ISO has gone a bit dodge in the moving process...
    Nope, same thing still. :/

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Download WBFS Intelligent:

    FileTrip - WBFS intelligent gui v6 6

    Run the integrity check. You probably have LBA errors caused by deletions in an older WBFS tool. The only way to fix AFAIK is to reinstall. Since i started using WBFS for all my additions and deletions I have not had any more errors.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •