Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Internet Channel Black Screen

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do I check to see the size of the nand?

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,570 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Settings- data management- channels Even better from bootmii
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Did that and the wii froze it said 136 blocks free under channels? I now get black screen when loading the homebrew channel i have to repeatedly press button on remote to get channel to load. I think I give up I guess in wont be using the internet. Thanks anyway
    Last edited by catalytic; 06-12-2010 at 09:53 PM.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,570 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    It froze under sd card? Or under channels?

    Try to install using wadmanager
    Internet channel wad
    IOS55-64-v5406.zip
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Finally got internet channel installed I'd run out of memory on the wii had to delete save game data. But internet channel still gives me a black screen even after doing everything suggested here.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,570 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You installed ios55?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok thank you after having black screen several times and dump errors when trying to start wad manager the IOS 55 fromabove fixed the problem the one i had on there must have been corrupt. Finally got it working thanks heaps!!

    But...can't use internet channel the remote seems to work but none of the buttons do anything?? I can't select anything with the A button, so basically its useless...Restarted a few times got the controls to work, but now everytime I quit the web browser I get the black screen, it wont go back to the wii system menu, I have to restart the Wii.
    Last edited by catalytic; 06-12-2010 at 10:50 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •