Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - 4.2E WII - Hardmodded D2ckey + Softmoded

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Cool Super Mario Galaxy 2 - 4.2E WII - Hardmodded D2ckey + Softmoded

    Hey

    I just burned smg 2 on a dvd, and while trying to run the backup, it asks me to do a system update although my wii is already at 4.2E, i've indeed do a few mods while softmodding but left my wii at 4.2E .

    i don't have an external hdd for now so i wanna run it from the disc channel like i've always been doing, any solutions to run it from disc channel without it asking me to system update?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Same problem

    Hello guys,

    i am new on this forum,

    anyway's i have same problem, I did already install the ios 57-64-5405 wad but it has no effect.

    If any1 could help us with this i would be very HAPPY

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by simc84 View Post
    Hey

    I just burned smg 2 on a dvd, and while trying to run the backup, it asks me to do a system update although my wii is already at 4.2E, i've indeed do a few mods while softmodding but left my wii at 4.2E .

    i don't have an external hdd for now so i wanna run it from the disc channel like i've always been doing, any solutions to run it from disc channel without it asking me to system update?

    Thanks in advance
    You can get a scrubbed copy with the update removed, or install priiloader to block disc updates. If you're on 4.2 your region free has already been killed but I still wouldn't recomend updating.

    Quote Originally Posted by Barbie View Post
    Hello guys,

    i am new on this forum,

    anyway's i have same problem, I did already install the ios 57-64-5405 wad but it has no effect.

    If any1 could help us with this i would be very HAPPY
    This is called thread hijacking. Please make a post in the guide for this game.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Softmods will always trigger a system update, ios249 is always detected as needing an update.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I understand, i already updated long ago to 4.2 even before
    softmodding,
    region free doesn't really interest me anyway

    i'll try with priiloader then

    after blocking the update, it should run from the disc channel straigh forward? without showing me the update?

    Thanks for all the help

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    problem with mario galaxy 2

    I have similar problem with my mario galaxy 2, only difference is that i bought it from shop.
    I put it in, and try to start playing and then screen goes black and my wiimote becomes unoperative.
    A friend told updating my wii would help, but thats the one thing i cannot do because i've softmodded my wii to 4.2. I tried using neogamma and the game did go on, but it lasted only few minutes until it froze again. So what could i do here? Thanks in advance

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by juzam86 View Post
    I have similar problem with my mario galaxy 2, only difference is that i bought it from shop.
    I put it in, and try to start playing and then screen goes black and my wiimote becomes unoperative.
    A friend told updating my wii would help, but thats the one thing i cannot do because i've softmodded my wii to 4.2. I tried using neogamma and the game did go on, but it lasted only few minutes until it froze again. So what could i do here? Thanks in advance
    Install ios56-v5405
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so many thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •