Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lego Star Wars Saga Black Screen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Lego Star Wars Saga Black Screen

    I've read and read but am still having trouble. I see that Lego Star Wars Saga needs IOS33 to run. I installed IOS33 as a wad but still get a black screen after the game boots and the "in a galaxy far far away" comes up. I ran signcheck and here is the output:
    SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report
    Wii region Usa
    IOS number "Trucha bug" "Flash access" "Boot2 access" "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS250 (ver 65535) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS223 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS222 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS202 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS70 (ver 6687) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS61 (ver 5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS57 (ver 5661) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS56 (ver 5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 4633) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 4113) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3609) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 3869) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 3351) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 3348) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1550) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 1037) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 775) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 520) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 273) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled

    I got the game as a backup and not a download. I generally use WiiFlow to run games from harddrive but also have USB loader GX. Any suggestions would be greadly appreciated. Is there something I need to change in the game settings to make it recognize IOS33? I only installed IOS33 and assumed that would fix it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Try installing the latest ios 33 (IOS33v3091)


    IOS 55 could do with an update to

    + IOS 53

    Links provided from JunkMails Wad Ios list
    Last edited by narse1979; 06-10-2010 at 07:24 AM.


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I've updated IOS33, 53 and 55 as you suggested below. Now my signcheck doesn't show IOS33 as enabled and star wars still isn't working. Do I need to enable it and how. Is my IOS249 ok at version 14? Thanks
    Here is my updated signcheck:
    SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report
    Wii region Usa
    IOS number "Trucha bug" "Flash access" "Boot2 access" "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS250 (ver 65535) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS223 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS222 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS202 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS70 (ver 6687) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS61 (ver 5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS57 (ver 5661) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS56 (ver 5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3609) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 3869) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 3351) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 3348) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 3091) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1550) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 1037) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 775) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 520) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 273) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Also run a syscheck (in my sig) signcheck is dated
    No you dont need to enable 33
    You need to fakesign ios 36 as from shadow sonics guide

    Step 3 - Restoring The Bug Into IOS36
    Pre-Note: If you have no working Wi-Fi Connection, you can try selecting 'Load iOS from SD Card' instead of 'Download from NUS'

    a) Load and Homebrew Channel and run DOP-Mii, on the IOS Selection Screen, select 'Install An iOS w/ fakesign' by pressing down on the d-pad then A on the wiimote. You should now be in the trucha bug restorer portion of DOP-Mii. Load IOS36 and select Downgrade IOS15. Each time it asks, select 'Download from NUS'
    Make sure you get no errors. If Loading IOS36 doesn't work for this step, press B for no IOS reload when asked to load IOS. Although It should do these steps almost automatically, I'll just include the info.

    b) In the fakesign installation, once iOS15 is downgraded, it should begin patching iOS36.. Make sure to install the patched IOS36 with all these patches selected (Just Say Yes to All of the ones that come up)
    Install IOS to slot (36)
    Hash Check (trucha) Yes
    ES_Identify Yes
    NAND Permissions Yes

    Then Press A on Install Patched IOS36. Again, everytime it asks, choose 'Download from NUS'


    c) On the same fakesign installation. Load IOS36 and select Restore IOS15. Each time it asks, select 'Download from NUS'

    Once done, return to homebrew channel
    Get dop mii here

    Then install rev 17 using ios36 in my sig below

    Also do yourself a favour and install the patched ios70 and install priloader
    Last edited by narse1979; 06-10-2010 at 09:29 AM.


  5. #5
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Signcheck often doesn't detect patched 70 and 36. So it is possible he has them already. As narse said, use SysCheck.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    Signcheck often doesn't detect patched 70 and 36. So it is possible he has them already. As narse said, use SysCheck.
    maybe so , I just have a feeling that this was done with messies guide so no fakesigning covered


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •