Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: BOOTMII menu dissapeared :S

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    BOOTMII menu dissapeared :S

    My bootmii menu dissapeared, i used some tool i can't remember to check and see if it was installed, it was, but still nothing.

    SO i uninstalled and re-installed and it is back now so everything seems to be fine.

    But what worries me if my wii goes to APPLY FOR A JOB IN THIS ECONOMY and i need to re-install the nand and bootmii also dissapears doesn't that mean my WII IS STUFFED ?

    if anyone know what caused this please lemme know ? or if i am worrying for nothing let me know to please :P

    System menu 4.2e
    Last edited by junkmail; 06-09-2010 at 02:05 AM. Reason: Family site. Watch your language.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Without knowing what you did it's hard to guess. If you have it installed on boot2 then make a new nand backup and you'll be able to restore no problem. If it's installed as an ios install priiloader for extra protection since bootmii as an ios won't help you if you get a full brick.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by wart101 View Post
    My bootmii menu dissapeared, i used some tool i can't remember to check and see if it was installed, it was, but still nothing.

    SO i uninstalled and re-installed and it is back now so everything seems to be fine.

    But what worries me if my wii goes to APPLY FOR A JOB IN THIS ECONOMY and i need to re-install the nand and bootmii also dissapears doesn't that mean my WII IS STUFFED ?

    if anyone know what caused this please lemme know ? or if i am worrying for nothing let me know to please :P

    System menu 4.2e
    Are you talking about when you go to boomii say through the hb menu then pressing the home button on the wii remote and selecting bootmii that your screen goes black and the wii drive flashes on and off blue?

    If this is your problem then you need the bootmii files on your sd card
    Last edited by narse1979; 06-09-2010 at 12:34 PM.


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmail View Post
    Without knowing what you did it's hard to guess. If you have it installed on boot2 then make a new nand backup and you'll be able to restore no problem. If it's installed as an ios install priiloader for extra protection since bootmii as an ios won't help you if you get a full brick.
    bootmi is installed on boot2, i ahve made a backup, it's working fine now :S i just don't know why it bootmii stopped working, the wii still loaded but bootmii just didn't show at the start.

    P.S sorry for the language, second nature :S

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    as I said have you got the boot mii files on the sd card?


  6. #6
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    If you don't have the same bootmii folder from when you installed bootmii then it won't load. Thats why you back it up on your PC. Anytime you want to load bootmii just put the folder back on your SD. I have tried this with other bootmii folders and no luck. As far as I can tell you need the Original bootmii folder that was created on your SD when you installed it.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    If you don't have the same bootmii folder from when you installed bootmii then it won't load. Thats why you back it up on your PC. Anytime you want to load bootmii just put the folder back on your SD. I have tried this with other bootmii folders and no luck. As far as I can tell you need the Original bootmii folder that was created on your SD when you installed it.
    ah I didnt know that - you can try it with the files I uploaded from my bootmii to clarify this


  9. #8
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Ya, this has been my experience anyway. It doesn't seem to matter when launching Cboot2 Apps but if I try bootmii without the original folder it black-screens.

    EDIT: Just tried it , didn't load with your folder. Loaded right up with mine. I dunno why it does that.
    Last edited by Krank; 06-09-2010 at 11:03 AM.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Yeah I tried it with the bootmii folder from one of the steps in the 4.2 tut and had no luck....


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •