Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 49

Thread: UK to USA help needed

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,184
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    What is the big problem? This works on black wiis to.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  2. #12
    New Member wii-noobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England & USA-Cali( Bay Area)
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I thought I couldn't go down from 4.2 to 4.1! I seem to read that alot on here...will cause brick no?

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,184
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,580 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    It will be fine.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  4. #14
    New Member wii-noobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England & USA-Cali( Bay Area)
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    No offence but are you sure? I really don't want to brick this thing esp since I can't recover from it with the screen in it's current state. Have you done this before or know of people that have downgraded from 4.2 to 4.1?
    Thank you

    Also if I did that will I be able to do install and all that, meaning is the options set at the bottom of the screen that I can't see? Or are those options in the middle or top so I can pick them?
    Last edited by wii-noobie; 05-29-2010 at 11:45 AM.

  5. #15
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Mauifrog knows what hes talking about. He has a guide on downgrading from 4.2-4.1. You will not brick if you do it properly.

    Not sure what your getting at with your last question..
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #16
    New Member wii-noobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England & USA-Cali( Bay Area)
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Basicly, I can't see the entire bottom of the screen, (it's off the TV) so will I be able to see and select the correct options to get through the install?

  7. #17
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Oh I get it. But how would we know? You would have to open the app on your TV and see what is visible..

    Quote from Mauifrog..

    You need to do this, assuming you already have cios and can somewhat read the screen. Let me know, I may be able to come up to a method for the blind.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  8. #18
    New Member wii-noobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England & USA-Cali( Bay Area)
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Ok so I tried it but once I load the region changer and use ISO 249 I can't see the bottom of the screen to select or change then save...

    Also do I extract both of those downloaded files to the SD? Put them both on the card? If not then when do I switch?
    Last edited by wii-noobie; 05-29-2010 at 12:16 PM.

  9. #19
    New Member raidrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NY, NY
    Posts
    176
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    Just Jack your TV up a bit so you can see the bottom edge.
    If i helped you please click thanks.


    DONATE TODAY LITTLE MAC!

    II. Posting Rules and Guidelines

    1. Posts themselves should be made following additional rules and guidelines:

    a) Before posting your question, use the SEARCH function. Look through the site Tutorials, Guides, and FAQs.

  10. #20
    New Member wii-noobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England & USA-Cali( Bay Area)
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by raidrunner View Post
    Just Jack your TV up a bit so you can see the bottom edge.
    If I could do that I would. I can't move bottom image to the top...i can tilt it but not enough to make a difference

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •