Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Newbie here....problems on usb loader gx and wiiflow....blank screen.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Newbie here....problems on usb loader gx and wiiflow....blank screen.

    I'm a newbie and really lost somehow, i bought a softmod wii 4.2u, and installed HBC, bootmii on ios and dvdx. I have cios36 rev10 installed. now, to get prince of persia working, i installed cios36 rev 9, after that usb loadergx, wiiflow and bootmii freezes to a blank screen. tried to install cios rev 10, but goes to a blank screen, tried bootmii-blank screen. installed pimp my wii- stucks to reload IOS249.Need help pls.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    What guide did you use to mod your wii?

    Do a sys check

    post results here


  3. #3
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    First of all make a post in the introductions section. Second, never use PimpMyWii!! Third Prince of Persia has a new fix that works off cIOS38 Rev 14 and 17 so there is no need to install rev 9. Have a look in the games section , there is a guide for it written by Cile. Install cIOS38rev17 and you should be good to go. ( unless you messed up more IOS with pimp my wii)
    Damn I suck!!!!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    pimped my wii didn't even work, when i installed it, it got stuck on the 2nd line saying (IOS 249) reaload.....then stops. everything worked out fine when i didn't install cios36rev9, and when i did, usbloader and wiiflow would appear blank after i click it. and i also couldn't install any cios anymore, all it goes to is a blank screen and then makes my hd in sleepmode afterwards...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    i was able to remove cioscorp

    But when i ran system checkup all it scanned was about 30-45% only:

    sysCheck v1.6.1 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The system menu v481 is running under IOS36 (rev 3351)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 128484843
    Boot2 v4
    Found 82 titles
    Found 29 IOS on this console
    Found 8 IOS Stubs on this console

    on the cioscorp-my ios249 was the problem with using dopmii---when i chose ios 249 it froze and went blank, so i chose ios250. but when running system checkup--it didn't get to finish the checkup.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,526
    Thanks
    1,863
    Thanked 4,340 Times in 3,638 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Finid anytitledeleter and remove IOS 249 (if still there) and IOS 250 and reinstall cIOS 249 again.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    But when i ran system checkup all it scanned was about 30-45% only
    That means you have a corrupt IOS somewhere. Run Dop Mii and choose "scan the wii's internals". Whatever IOS Dop-mii freezes on, then the one after it will be the one you corrupted.

    If it is IOS249 you can just use cIOS38 Rev17 Installer to overwrite it. ( Or use ATD and delete it first)
    Damn I suck!!!!

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    i was able to remove cioscorp

    But when i ran system checkup all it scanned was about 30-45% only:

    sysCheck v1.6.1 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The system menu v481 is running under IOS36 (rev 3351)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 128484843
    Boot2 v4
    Found 82 titles
    Found 29 IOS on this console
    Found 8 IOS Stubs on this console

    on the cioscorp-my ios249 was the problem with using dopmii---when i chose ios 249 it froze and went blank, so i chose ios250. but when running system checkup--it didn't get to finish the checkup.

  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    oops sorry bout the same reply...got an error when posting. anyway, i removed cioscorp--on system checkup--there was still something wrong (i guess that it was the ios249) used Dopmii and anytitle deleter, uninstalled ios249 and others and re installed them again, and now my unit is fine!!!! whew!!! but one thing bothered me was loading a game on neogamma r9 beta10, a green screen pops out and loads the game. any solutions on that ?

  12. #10
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Well I recently noticed that happens and then the game loads fine. ( when using neogamma)

    If your referring to a green screen resulting in the game not loading then see HERE.
    Damn I suck!!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •