Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Help! stuck on homebrew

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [QUOTE=oddgriffin;367033]Ok I think I know what mistake you are making in your thought process.
    You think that by having an earlier system menu version or using an older exploit will allow for boot2. This is not true it was only available in earlier versions of the wii and if you can only install as an ios, there is no way to change that.[/QU

    the wii I was working on was 4.1 and so is mine but mine is aready hacked and stll see nothing when I open up homebrew.I told the dude it might take a day or two,but he gave half a day.stupid if you ask me cause I didn't say bring it.need more time than that lol

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    right so have you got a folder called sd://apps - on your sd card? Is hb going into a black screen or the bubbles screen.


  3. #13
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Other than not handling files correctly, being very off-topic (which is throwing everyone off I believe), and having older ideas about softmodding, not sure what the problem is lol
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    right so have you got a folder called sd://apps - on your sd card? Is hb going into a black screen or the bubbles screen.
    yes.got apps folder and it is the bubbles

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    sorry to do this but whats in the apps folder?
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-21-2010 at 01:21 PM.


  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    sorry to do this but whats in the apps folder?
    well I've been taking off and putting on stuff.right now just a bunch of.dols and bootmii

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ok, early on in that guide it should say to format the sd card fat32, unrar the files to the root of the sd card, and have nothing but the files in the pack on the sd card.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    do us a favour d/l sys check in my signature below.
    Put the sys check folder in the apps folder after un raring it that is
    See if that comes up and then run it if it does.
    Csv file will be saved on the root of the sd
    Open that in word pad on your pc and copy and paste it here


  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    do us a favour d/l sys check in my signature below.
    Put the sys check folder in the apps folder after un raring it that is
    See if that comes up and then run it if it does.
    Csv file will be saved on the root of the sd
    Open that in word pad on your pc and copy and paste it here
    thanx,I got it up and going.but new problem.I added a few game wads,now it says system memory full please use data managament to edit save data.but I erased some saave data and a couple wads but still wont let me to the main menu.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •