Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help - black screen after IOS36-64-v1042.wad

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help - black screen after IOS36-64-v1042.wad

    Hi guys,

    I am following the tutorial "How to Run HackMii Installer with cIOSCorp Installed". The reason I
    was doing this tutorial is because I am getting the "no known IOS" error when trying to install hackmii.

    The first step in the tutorial was to install IOS36-64-v1042.wad. This step was successful.
    After this, I tried to install hackmii with bannerbomb. I tried all the version in the bannerbomb site
    and all failed.

    With the new IOS36, I tried to launch the uLoader but result in black screen.
    Then I tried to put back CIOS36.wad (with bannerbomb). It found the boot.elf and ask me
    if I want to load it. After clicking Yes, it goes into black screen.

    Did I brick my system, pls not
    What else can I do to as least revert it. Need advice.

    Thanks!
    zep

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    oh forgot to mention. my wii is 4.0U

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    That doesnt sound like a guide on here.

    Just a thought! I would remove cioscorps

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...i-console.html
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-14-2010 at 11:52 PM.


  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by zephyros View Post
    Ok I got it wrong but do you really want cioscorps on your wii


  6. #6
    New Member Razorsedge0316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    That doesnt sound like a guide on here.

    Just a thought! I would remove cioscorps

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...i-console.html
    Narse is right you don't wnt this follow his link to remove and then proceed from there.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •