Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Problem With Usb Loader gx

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem With Usb Loader gx




    Hi all

    I softmodded my 4.2E nintendo wii using this guide:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html


    I have been getting a problem with playing my games using usb loader gx. It has often been freezing during nearly all games, but mainly during Call of Duty: World at War

    I managed to install it perfectly and worked for about two weeks without a single problem.

    I seem to think one of the following contributed to this problem.

    A)My Brother borrowed a friends version of EA sports World Cup 2010, Or something along those lines. He went to play the game but in the normal disc load section it didn't have the games title it just said Wii System Update so he clicked on it and it removed all my cios'. I reinstalled them and it seemed to work fine from he's recall without freezes.

    B)After possibility A happened, i tried to install hermes cios 223/223 rev5. it installed fine with no errors but afterwards when I tried using is for SSBB it still did not work and i would get a disc load error. I did change my game load settings and i did rip the disc using cios 223.

    These only being a day apart i didn't get a chance to play after i reinstalled cios249.
    At this moment, the constant freezing of the game is driving us both crazy and i need to find a way to fix it.
    Should i do a full system update or could that only worsen the problem?
    Regards

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    There is a thread tited problematic games and how to get them to work at the top of the newbies dicussion section.

    This is taken from the guide

    Super Smash Bros Brawl

    If you are playing from disk you will need cIOS38 rev17 to get these dual layered games to work.
    If you want the cios rev 17 installer look in my signature below.


    Call of Duty - does it freeze after the nuke scene?
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-14-2010 at 03:10 AM.


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No all my games are now freezing online at random times, not after specific actions.
    I'm getting really confused.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    look above

    post a sys check first also in my sig


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry I'm Still a newb at this.
    What does the sys check do and how exactly do i do it?
    Oh and sorry i'm running y games from a hard drive not disc.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    download the syscheck 1.6 in my sig
    Unzip it place the syscheck folder in the apps folder on your sd card
    Go to HB and run it through that (its automatic) It checks you ios's
    When done it will have saved a csv file on the root of the sd card.
    Open that file in notepad on your comp and copy and paste results here

    Plus are your hard drives spinning down in the middle of play, you can sort this out by getting software for the hdd from the manufacturer website and turning the spin down feature off.
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-14-2010 at 03:31 AM.


  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here is the sys check results

    sysCheck v1.6.1 by Erik Spyder

    Region: PAL
    The system menu v482 is running under IOS36 (rev 3351)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 117216379
    Boot2 v4
    Found 66 titles
    Found 24 IOS on this console
    Found 10 IOS Stubs on this console

    IOS (revision),IOS Stub,Trucha Bug,ES Identify,Flash Access,NAND Access,Boot2 Access,USB 2.0
    IOS4 (rev 65280),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS9 (rev 778),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS10 (rev 768),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS11 (rev 256),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS12 (rev 269),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS13 (rev 273),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS14 (rev 520),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS15 (rev 523),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS16 (rev 512),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS17 (rev 775),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS20 (rev 256),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS21 (rev 782),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS22 (rev 1037),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS28 (rev 1550),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS30 (rev 2816),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS31 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS33 (rev 3091),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS34 (rev 3348),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS35 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS36 (rev 3351),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled ,Disabled
    IOS37 (rev 3869),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS38 (rev 3867),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS50 (rev 5120),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS51 (rev 4864),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS53 (rev 5406),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS55 (rev 5406),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS56 (rev 5405),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS57 (rev 5661),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS60 (rev 6400),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS61 (rev 5405),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS70 (rev 6687),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS249 (rev 14),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,E nabled
    IOS250 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disable d,Enabled
    IOS254 (rev 31338),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?


    Report generated on 2010/05/14

    And i presume no as i was able to play the games from the hdd without a single problem for over two weeks.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Every thing looks fine, all I can say is you need to upgrade you cios14 to cios17 to the ssbb. You can d/l the installer in my sig or go here
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...installer.html
    also you have no hermes installed
    You also dont have the patched ios 70 installed, so im guessing no pri loader.
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-14-2010 at 03:44 AM.


  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah no priiloader.
    okay yeah sorry i didn't mention i also used dopmii to try and restart the process so i removed 222,223,249.

    Okay but how will installing cios14 to cios17 help my freezing problems?
    i really need to fix this.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    well you need cios 17 for ssbb anyway so it wont do any harm, give it a go and see what the reults are.
    Plus I advise you to install the patched ios 70 and get pri loader, better safe than sorry


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •