Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Rvl 001(usa)

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Rvl 001(usa)

    Hi guys,
    Just wanna know if you can play dvd back-ups on an RVL 001(usa) wii. I am on 4.2U and my wii is soft-modded.

  2. #2
    New Member Razorsedge0316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Yes you can

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Chiuck your serial number in HERE Will tell you what drive chipset you have


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razorsedge0316 View Post
    Yes you can
    So if I can how come it doenst work? Do I use Neogamma or something? Cuz actually when I use Neogamma it gives me a Dvd read Error..

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by blackfox396 View Post
    So if I can how come it doenst work? Do I use Neogamma or something? Cuz actually when I use Neogamma it gives me a Dvd read Error..
    I gave you a link to see what chipset you have, what is the error you are getting


  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    I gave you a link to see what chipset you have, what is the error you are getting
    The chipset link says that:


    Your drive most likely has the following chipset:

    * There is a 50% chance the chipset is Combined GC2-D3 with no drive chip.
    * And there is also a 25% chance the chipset is GC2-D2E.
    * Lastly, a 25% chance the chipset is GC2-D2E and covered in black glue.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    The newer wii's cant play backup D3-2 chipset but as Razor quite rightfully said you should be ok.

    324:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or no cIOS (like IOS 249).

    349:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or most likely incorrect IOS.

    384:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS.

    574:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS. May not be compatible with certain versions of backup launchers (new revs should fix this).

    972:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS. Possibly a computer issue.

    Q. If it is a computer issue, how do I fix it?
    A. First, make sure the type of media you're using is compatible with the Wii and/or your computer's DVD Burner. Make sure you are using DVD-R discs, seeing as they are most compatible. Verbatim DVD-R discs burned at 4x work perfectly.
    Any of the above look like your error?
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-12-2010 at 05:48 AM.


  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    The newer wii's cant play backup D3-2 chipset but as Razor quite rightfully said you should be ok.



    Any of the above look like your error?
    Um..Nope. Using NeoGamma R8. and I get the DVD Read Error (1167).

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    What media are you using and what speed are you burning at?


  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    What media are you using and what speed are you burning at?
    I'm using a Fujifilm Dvd +R. And I am using Imgburn at 3x speed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •