Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Having an issue with Wii64

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Having an issue with Wii64

    Hello everyone, I do apologize if this has been answered before, but I could not find it. I'm using Wii64 via Homebrew Channel and while it is loading the games I want to play just fine, I'm having an issue. The analogue stick is set to be for my left stick while using a CC, but yet when I try to move, nothing happens. I can't seem to find anything that would be an issue though. I'm very stumped at this as everything else is fine and it is just using the analogue stick that is the problem (I know it is not my CC as it's fine with my Wii games and stuff). Thank you for any help and I greatly appreciate it.

  2. #2
    Junior Member BraveFencerMusashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Gamecube controllers work, but it doesn't help the buggy gameplay in most titles. Very few are playable atm.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh yeah, I gave up on it awhile ago. Turns out that the problem was that Wii64 can't really use the new CCpros so that is where the problem was. I gave up on it though, I managed to find a PC thingamabob so I could play Doom 64 (program was called Doom64 EX, lol) so I'm able to play it in a even better means. Thanks for the advice though.

  4. #4
    New Member raidrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NY, NY
    Posts
    176
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    If you do want to play it on the wii without drama just follow the triforce guide here. n64 emulation through the VC works very well.
    If i helped you please click thanks.


    DONATE TODAY LITTLE MAC!

    II. Posting Rules and Guidelines

    1. Posts themselves should be made following additional rules and guidelines:

    a) Before posting your question, use the SEARCH function. Look through the site Tutorials, Guides, and FAQs.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Eh that's ok, thank you though. I'm trying to keep things as simple as possible for my Wii so there is less chance I screw something up, lol. Besides I only wanted the Wii64 to play Doom64 and with that Doom64 EX for the PC I get to play it the way all Doom games are meant to be played, lol. Thank you for the info though.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    I know this is stupid but..how do you exit a rom in Wii64 and return to the emulator main screen ?
    I found no other way than shutdown the console..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •