Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Cannot Load Games Off Hard-Drive - BLACK SCREEN!!

  1. #21
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    on wbfs partition does it say primary.....(right click it in disk management and select primary)

  2. #22
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cile View Post
    on wbfs partition does it say primary.....(right click it in disk management and select primary)
    I have never been able to set a partition active this way in windows 7. Windows xp is hit an miss, I'm not sure exactly why this this but there is a way around this..... This works under both XP and Windows 7.

    list disk [enter] -> note your usb disk number
    select disk # [enter]
    list partition [enter] -> note your partition number
    select partition # [enter]
    active [enter]

  3. #23
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    This Might Help:

    Let me Google That For You

  4. #24
    New Member raidrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NY, NY
    Posts
    176
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    primary and active that is lol

    This is taken from Messies guide
    D5) You can now install ios202, ios222, ios223. From HBC, run cios222 installer and select ios249 to use. At the next screen, choose the following, one at each turn:
    -ios202, for usb - using ios38 (needed for USB2.0 support at Media Players)
    -ios222, for uloader - using ios38 (needed for USB support of instruments and stuff)
    -ios223 mainly for GH5 - using ios38 merged with 37 (same as above)
    Mind that you will need an internet connection for this!! If you do not have an internet connection

    This is using V4 apparantly more compatable
    Not sure of your os but in windows xp pro i didn't have an option to set a non windows partition to active it did however work. This might be because the previous fat32 partition i removed from the drive was set to active. not sure.
    If i helped you please click thanks.


    DONATE TODAY LITTLE MAC!

    II. Posting Rules and Guidelines

    1. Posts themselves should be made following additional rules and guidelines:

    a) Before posting your question, use the SEARCH function. Look through the site Tutorials, Guides, and FAQs.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You raidrunner For This Useful Post


  6. #25
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    To set a partition to active in Windows 7 go to Control Panel\Administrative Tools\Computer Management. Expand Storage and click Disk Management. Right click your drive and then check Make Partition Active. If that doesn't work the you will have to use something like EASEUS Partition Master 5.0.1 Home Edition as emuhack suggested.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Krafter For This Useful Post


  8. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Krafter View Post
    To set a partition to active in Windows 7 go to Control Panel\Administrative Tools\Computer Management. Expand Storage and click Disk Management. Right click your drive and then check Make Partition Active. If that doesn't work the you will have to use something like EASEUS Partition Master 5.0.1 Home Edition as emuhack suggested.
    3rd party application not necessary... see my post above... you can use windows built in DISKPART utility to do it.

  9. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi, i have managed to set the wbfs partion to primary and active, when i opened gx loader there were no titles showing therefore on settings>game load i selected the wbfs partion, it then listed all the games however when i select one of the titles i now get an error on the black screen:

    error: bad magic

    Any ideas?

  10. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just another comment...that when i go to select one of the games such a resident evil and move the pointer over the disc i can here the theme music and voiceover saying " resident evil 4" therefore it must recognise the game??

    AND

    i just made a backup of my wii sports and this has worked fine (huraay!!), could there be an issue with how the games have been put onto the hdd??

  11. #29
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Do any of the games show up in wbfs manager on your pc? You may need to format the drive an reinstall them. I think "bad magic" means the title was not found, meaning the wbfs partition is corrupt.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  12. #30
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    This seems to be a repetitive question now a days but what version of GX are you using? The newest version is giving folks a lot of problems.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •