Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Warioland Shake It problem solved,but now Punchout doesnt

  1. #1
    New Member rockitman1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca Warioland Shake It problem solved,but now Punchout doesnt

    I recently got fed up after 2 tuts and wiped my sd card and reformatted my wii-4.2.
    Figured 3rd time might be the charm and ran shadows softmod guide.EVERY game worked after that.Except Warioland Shake It.Uninstalled WSI via wbfs mgr.Reinstalled it using usbloadergx.
    Game worked fine after that.Clicked on Punchout and THAT game froze.I didnt delete the warioland image before wiping the game off the hd.But that doesnt exlpain why a different game locks up.
    Could their be a wad conflict?Ran out of ideas.Should have just used the Warioland game via disc l guess.As it was the only problem game out of 35 games.
    Last edited by rockitman1960; 04-29-2010 at 05:58 PM. Reason: spelling

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,727
    Thanks
    1,893
    Thanked 4,391 Times in 3,685 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I do recall a user (I forget exactly who) noticed a game would corrupt/stop working. He'd remove and reinstall and it'd work. The next game sequentially would then do the same. And on and on... IDK if the culprit for this behavior was ever found.

  3. #3
    New Member rockitman1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I"m guessing that if the right wad is installed,and every option was tired ie:002 fix,block ios reload,all 4 ioses were tried,etc.
    Then the game should be run from the disc channel instead w/chip(which l have).
    Dont want to get into the cios mess.Seems like too much knowledge can cause too much damage.Too much help(try this tut, try this cios).
    Seems like a virus is installed and affects certain games-taking one down after another.

  4. #4
    New Member rockitman1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I wonder if there was a certain order the games were installed and get screwed up after one game is corrupt?
    I basically left all my games on the hd and only changed files on my sd card through shadows tutorial.
    And reformatted the wii,hoping anything added that might cause me trouble would be gone.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Reformatting your wii is likely what caused your problems. I highly doubt you have a "virus" on your wii.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #6
    New Member rockitman1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca

    The ext hd acted like l had a virus because every game slowly stopped working,freezing.Just got weird.
    Formatted the wii as l tried very tut,formatted the sd card,wiped the usbloader config file,made sure l had the proper ioses,cleared the images,downloaded the images all at once after that leaving the games on my ext hd untouched.Tried every way l could to troubleshoot w/o bricking.
    Uninstalled Punchout via wbfs mgr as Punchout would lockup after clicking on the game.Also got a disc error loading Rock Band so l ripped that game back to ext hd, using wbfs mgr.Changed ios to 223-& do not reload ios.All 35 games work fine now.Time will tell.
    Last edited by rockitman1960; 05-03-2010 at 04:17 AM. Reason: more info

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •