Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: No Wifi

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    No Wifi

    Hello friends, I have a wii that is softmod. I'm can no longer get on any wifi networks. I'm outside of my warranty and really missing the internet. So here I'm. Thanks to your tuts on the forum I successfully hacked my wii over 6 months ago. And when I first did it everything worked fine. Including the wifi. So here is what I have tried so far.

    1. Reset my router
    2. Put my router back to factory defaults.
    3. Opened my wifi signal. And in a matter of minutes people were jump on my signal. Lol I live on a
    campus
    4. Deleted everything off my wii and still no connection.
    5. Made sure my router had the latest firmware update.
    6. Reinstalled some ios's thinking that maybe one of them was having issues. -really dont know what I'm doing-
    7. Formated my wii in the menu
    8. Prayed
    Just to let you know that my wii is about 2 feet away from my wireless router. And all my other devices have no issues connecting to my router
    Dlink dgl-4500 is my router
    Every time I try to connect I get a error 52130

    Any suggestions. Also attached if my dop ios report. I dont know but it may help.


  2. #2
    New Member crazycastle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Lincs, uk
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 62 Times in 46 Posts
    Have you tried here- | Nintendo - Customer Service | Wii - Error Code Results.

    Might be of some help!

    If I've helped please click the THANKS tab!

    Ciosx rev19 base ios57, Hermes v5, Wiimc on 202, Neogamma R9b8

    Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

    dogeggs 3.1-4.1/Shadowsonics 4.2/Error Index/SysCheck 1.61

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Well i would not have reformated the wii from the menu....

    and you are missing IOS 249 and also look up that error on nintendo's website and you will see some troubleshooting steps you can take... but you first need to reload your cIOS becasue you dont have it on your wii.... After you reformatted it you cleared all your hacks/mods!!

    and what sys version are you on right now...


  4. 1 User Says Thank You emuhack For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Googeled it an found this in about 5 secends.

    This error is caused by a wireless router firewall issue.

    To solve this error, try to manually setup the Wii console using your network IP settings.

    To do a manual setup of the Wii console using your network IP settings :
    • On a PC, click Start > Run > type CMD and press Enter > type IPCONFIG/ALL and press Enter. On Windows Vista, click Start > type CMD in the Start Search box > click on CMD icon > type IPCONFIG/ALL and press Enter.
    • Locate IP settings and use them to manually set the Wii console.
    • Restart your wireless router by unpluging the power from the wall and plugging it back in. Try to connect the Wii console to the internet.

    You may also try to disable the wireless router security or firewall. Try again to connect the Wii console to the internet.

  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    --LOL--

    I love when GOOGLE comes to the Rescue

    HAHAHAHAHA

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,189
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Yea I'm surprised the whole google concept hasn't caught on yet, but I guess that would eliminate about half of the questions asked here. What really surprises me is when ppl get this 5 digit nintendo error code and never think to look at the nintendo website to find out what it could be.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    Yea I'm surprised the whole google concept hasn't caught on yet, but I guess that would eliminate about half of the questions asked here. What really surprises me is when ppl get this 5 digit nintendo error code and never think to look at the nintendo website to find out what it could be.
    Yes and I did google the error first before I posted here. And yes I did turn the firwall off on my router. And yes I did try nintendo's page. The point I was bringing was every time I try to connect I get that same error, even though I did all those attempts to get it connect on my router. I don't feel like its an issue with my router but something on my wii. Other wise I wouldn't have posted my ios for the world to see. Thank you emuhack for the help I will try to get 249 back on my wii. Also I forgot to post I did manually enter an ip address. I thought I would get a more friendlier response posting in the noob section. But it appears not.
    Last edited by Dead Sea Cow; 04-25-2010 at 03:23 PM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,189
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Dead Sea Cow View Post
    Yes and I did google the error first before I posted here. And yes I did turn the firwall off on my router. And yes I did try nintendo's page.
    All of which wasn't indicated in your post, especially since you reformatted the wii, can't imagine that info being in a google search or on nintendo's website for solving that error.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Well I tried the format before posting on it on the internet because I thought maybe a homebrew app might be causing the issue. I feel like I did a lot of troubleshooting steps before posting and asking for help. So please excuse me. Just seemed like people were ready to flame someone before wanting to help.
    Last edited by Dead Sea Cow; 04-25-2010 at 03:42 PM.

  11. #10
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Ok...

    We are not here to FLAME user as that is against the rules...

    Like odd said no info that you included in your original post lead us to believe WHAT you found and we are just trying to state the obvious things to do, not making fun in anyway!! Try putting the cIOS back on your wii and see if that helps with the problem... otherwise keep searching around the forums as there are lots of threads dealing with no wifi connection and maybe you can do some of the sugesstions that you find on those threads...

    -Good Luck


Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •