Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: WBFS Manager issues

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    click add to drive?!!


  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    california
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    lol im a computer tech. for the DOD....i clicked add to drive nothing happend ...so either flaw of program or image....im not sure what else i would be missing

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    What windows are you using? If windows 7 try running as administrator or change compatibility of the executable to XP. I know WBFS doesn't run well on my windows 7 64bit.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    california
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    IM RUNNING WINDOWS 7 64 BIT ...I ALREADY CHANGED USER POLICY ..I HAVE MY OWN SERVER.....i got it working ...thanx for your time
    it ended up bieng 2 things 1 the image 2 the wbfs manager was corrupted...so i reinstalled wbfs and got another copy of the image and it works like a charm now thank you

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    click add to drive?!!
    lol im a computer tech. for the DOD....i clicked add to drive nothing happend ...so either flaw of program or image....im not sure what else i would be missing
    Sorry sometimes you have to point the obvious out lol

    Staring people straight in the face sometimes but obvously not in your case.

    Glad you have sorted it


  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    california
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i have an issue with usb loader gx also >i have a 4.2u sys menu fully softmodded wii<ntsc>everything works great i can load the games from hdd via usb i can burn the game to my hdd via usb i can even play the games no issues at all with the main functions ..the problem is when i got to exit back to the wii menu i get a blue screen? is there a better loader the GX?...i heard wiiflow is ok ...whats ur opinion?
    thank you for your time.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    what does the blue screen say


  8. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    california
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Blue Screen

    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    what does the blue screen say
    it's not like a bsod error its like the video feed turned off it's a blank blue screen and i have to manualy reboot to get out of it

  9. #19
    New Member Razorsedge0316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    I would definitely give wiiflow a try, it seems to be at least the nicest looking so far and I have yet to have any issues with it. (I also have the others and don't have any issues)

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by RedesterDragon View Post
    it's not like a bsod error its like the video feed turned off it's a blank blue screen and i have to manualy reboot to get out of it
    hmm not sure, i have only had an issue before with it going to a black screen on 2 games. I found hitting reset instead of wii menu works lol. What cios are you running as it could have been a buggy install. Try reinstalling id suggest rev17 in my signature below just run it through hb. You could do a sys check and post the results here to.


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •