Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Missing ios249 ??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Missing ios249 ??

    I dont have the ios249 ?? Only have ios15 to ios61 and ios254, but not the ios249??

    What have i don wrong??

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,503
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Another fail poster. First-time posters are directed to post in the Introductions Section of this site. You won't have IOS 249 until you follow what the tutorial says. If you think you have, then obviously this is a FAIL. What system Menu, region, and tutorial are you following? We're not mind readers here so until you can elaborate no one will be able to help you. Consider the image below.


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry. I'm new in here, and from Denmark. That explains alot :-)

    I have upgraded to version 4.1E. I have followed the tutorial here from thew forum, reguested guides.

    Thanks for your helps.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,503
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    If you're speaking of Dogegg's tutorial for any 3.1-4.1 Wii, this is a sign of failure @ Step 3. Please read what that part asks of you; you did something incorrect. It's also where most users fail, so don't feel especially bad. Go back and repeat all of step 3.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, it is Dogeggs tutorial i used. I'll try to install from step 3 again, and hope it will work then. Do i have to delete som of the installed parts after stewp 3, before i start fromstep again??

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,503
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Redo Step 3, all of it. Won't hurt to redo IOS 60 patched via wad manager, either. Here's a hint: if you successfully do Step 3, wad manager automatically comes up using IOS 249 for whatever function you use it for (it'd tell you this on-screen)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •