Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: I need help because my thread title sucks!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help: How do I un-istall Preloader?

    I have been wondering around lots of Wii Hacking sites, forums, etc. n I have not found the answer to my problem, which is the following:
    I had my friend install USB Loader in my Wii, but, accidently, he installed a systemmenu.
    Preloader v0.29.
    IOS v70.
    Systemmenu v482.

    Now, everytime I turn on my Wii (which I believe is v4.2), I go straight to that systemmenu. I can only load HomeBrew Channel through it. I've been told that by HBC, I can un-install the systemmenu without having to format the Wii n losing all the precious hours of gaming :P But none of my friends knows how or gives a damn. So, I hav come to this forum to ask help to all of you reading this.
    Any information is apreciated. Thanks for your attention.
    Last edited by HyperioxXx; 03-28-2010 at 03:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Don't uninstall it. Preloader is very handy and can help recover from a brick. If you want to have your wii boot to its normal wii menu just change the boot option in preloader. You can set to boot to preloader, HBC, or the wii menu.
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I would find Preloader handy if I knew how to work with it haha
    But I prefer to play safe n have the Wii Menu.
    If I understanded correctly, I have to get a boot for Wii Menu n install it through Preloader, right?

  5. #4
    New Member crazycastle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Lincs, uk
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 62 Times in 46 Posts
    What Baboo is saying is that your already in priiloader menu by default. In the settings change it to load system menu and save changes. The wii will then load normally. Also while in priiloader chane a few other settings like block disc and channel updates, enable region free.

    If I've helped please click the THANKS tab!

    Ciosx rev19 base ios57, Hermes v5, Wiimc on 202, Neogamma R9b8

    Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

    dogeggs 3.1-4.1/Shadowsonics 4.2/Error Index/SysCheck 1.61

  6. #5
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    No its just a setting within the preloader itself. Take a look here, it will tell you everything you need to know about preloader.
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    But when I try to access system menu, a text full of holes says that the files are corrupted n just stays there.
    I dont know what to do to make it work there :/

  9. #7
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Then we have another problem. You can boot into HBC right?
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  10. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've checked that link n found a program (a PC Aplication) with which I can install any system menu I wish. But, as he said:
    "It is not designed to show you how you fix any particular problem and the files downloaded in this guide may not be the ones you need. Installing wads indiscriminately can be harmful to your Wii. I take no responsibility for any damage YOU do to your Wii."
    Since Im a n00b at Wii hacking, Im afraid too screw it up more than I alrdy have.
    If any of you knows a diferent way (a more specified, if possible) to re-install the regular Wii Menu, please tell me.

  11. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, I can.

  12. #10
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    The ultimate goal at the moment would be to reinstall your system menu without removing preloader. We don't really know what has been done to your wii yet and preloader will be helpful until we get your menu working again. I'm assembling a pack right now to do that.
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  13. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •