Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Am I ready to play backups?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Am I ready to play backups?

    I only want to play Wii backups, not gamecube backups, by using dvds, not a usb hdd. I folowed Messie's guide on modding 4.2 and softmodded it without any problems. I have also instaleld priiloader and stopped system updates from popping and othere things from beicking my wii. I have also installed bootmii and backed up the nand. What do i need to do now?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,311
    Thanks
    1,803
    Thanked 4,246 Times in 3,571 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Perhaps try a burned backup and pray your beloved DVD drive isn't D3-2 flavor (which prevents you from playing said backup).

  3. #3
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Yes! And if your backup doesn't work visit the Wii drive chipset database to identify your drive.
    You just type in your serial number.Hope you dont have the D3-2.



  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I am positive that i don't have D3-2 drive since i bought my Wii sometime in 2008. How do i know what IOS I need to install for playing a specific wii game?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by McCool100 View Post
    I am positive that i don't have D3-2 drive since i bought my Wii sometime in 2008. How do i know what IOS I need to install for playing a specific wii game?
    Try a backup already would ya
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    Try a backup already would ya
    I tryed Mario Kart Wii backup and it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. When I launch it using NeoGamma it strarts up and it workds for about 30 seconds then the Wii remote freezes and looses sync, but a came cube controller still works but then the game freezes.. It doesn't freeze at an exact moment though. Ive gotten it to work twice but i didn't really change anything to get it to work. I just took out the baterry of the wii controller when the menu popped up and then i put it back and it did't freeze. DOes this mean i have a bad burn or is it something else?

  7. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Did you follow this guide?

    http://www.wiihacks.com/dumping-burn...iso-files.html

    If so you might try burning again. And if that doesn't work change the media that your are using. Don't use cheap DVD-R's.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •