Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Playing Wii And GameCube Backups At the Same Time.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Playing Wii And GameCube Backups At the Same Time.

    Ok I have a Little Question i would like to ask..i was doing alot of research on how to Run Backups on the wii and i can pretty much understand most of the information but it seems that the Wii and Gamecube methods have simulur methods of changing system information...can the Wii Backup and Gamecube Backup Loaders Co Exist with each other? or do i have to have 1 backup loader at a time?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Lol yes you can have both at the same time. There is a thread about how to get your GC backups working.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    Lol yes you can have both at the same time. There is a thread about how to get your GC backups working.
    yes and i plan to do both the wii and Gamecube methods...but i was worried that i may change something if i do both like for example

    say i made my wii be able to play Wii backups.....but then i tried to install the Gamecube backups loader ..i was worried i may overwrite something for the wii back up loader.

    and note this is with no modchip

  4. #4
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    As I have just told you, It will be fine. You won't "overwrite" anything. Follow the guides on this site and don't skip any steps.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    yes your still fine to have both wii back ups cIOS .....GC back up cMIOS

    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...-your-wii.html

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ill be sure to try it when i get the chance

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •