Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Unique problem! I wonder what is wrong...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Unique problem! I wonder what is wrong...

    Hello everybody.
    I have a new Wii LU64xx (US) with Wiikey2 v1.3.

    After I tried to run my Rock Band 2 backup, without instruments turned on, I can't play ANY Wii games through the Disc Channel. And, what is strange to me, I still can play Gamecube Games this way!!!

    When I tried to run the game, the system got froze. After that, when I insert a Wii game (backup or not), the disc spins, and after some time it stops. Then appears the message "please insert disc", and automatically stars to spin again... Stays in this cicle, over and over...

    I've changed all the Wiikey 2 options.

    I've downgraded my system from 4.1U to 4.0U, without any changes.

    So I've installed "Configurable USB Loader" on HBC, which is capable to launch game discs. And, my surprise: all my games goes great through it!

    So anybody knows what happen to the console? Or, what is better, anybody knows how to put my disc channel working again?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,728
    Thanks
    1,894
    Thanked 4,392 Times in 3,686 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Try disabling Region Free in Priiloader if installed/enabled.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for answering, nightstah.
    But I do not have Priiloader/Preloader.
    I also disabled de RegionFree of the Wiikey 2, but nothing happened...

    I just wanted my Disc Channel back...

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,728
    Thanks
    1,894
    Thanked 4,392 Times in 3,686 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Next obvious question to rule out a simple thing: cIOSCorp installed? If not, google signcheck Wii. Install and generate a report of all your installed IOS; cut'n'paste the report into your reply this thread.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Arrow

    I did not have, but I have installed the cIOScorp v3.6 (link from cioscorp at gmail.com).
    The report is below:
    = = =
    SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report
    Wii region, Usa
    Wii unique device id, 1181xxxx9

    IOS number, "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS250 (ver 65535), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS223 (ver 4), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS222 (ver 4), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS61 (ver 4890), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS60 (ver 6174), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS56 (ver 4890), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 4633), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 4113), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3609), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 2070), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 1042), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 1039), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS30 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1288), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS21 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS20 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS15 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS12 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS11 (ver 7), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    = = =

    Sorry! I forgot to mention that after de cIOScorp installation, at least 2 of my game discs asks for system update (through Disc Channel!!! - I just can't believe it!). That's including the bundled WiiSports and the Call of Duty - World at War...
    I didn't update yet. Other games, that do not require to update, are with que original problem of spins over and over...
    Last edited by dmoser; 03-24-2010 at 11:39 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Mekee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 163 Times in 146 Posts
    I think you should install priloader and block system update, disk update and such here's a guide provided by WiiJhon

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,728
    Thanks
    1,894
    Thanked 4,392 Times in 3,686 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Might also use DOP-MII aka DOP-IOS and update whichever IOS are out of date... the cIOSCorp uninstall feature usually leaves outdated IOS rather than newest on your system. Still, that'd not explain the fact the disc channel is not operating. Reading your response after the signcheck was... confusing to me. Whether the disc channel works now as you JUST uninstalled it or what?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    To Mekee: I do not understand why I have to install priiloader, since I did not make any chance in the system before the problem (I choose install a chip to do not worry about this kind of thing). My console was always off-line.

    To nightstah: Sorry about my english (it is not so good...). I will try to explain what happened again:
    - After I installed the cIOSCorp, I put some Wii games into the console (Disc Channel). For some of them, the problem was exactly the same. But for others, they asked me to update the console (yes, through the Disc Channel)! In other words: the games do not run, but they ask for update (that's hard to understand).

    - So I got myself "nervous" and I allowed them to update the system. After them, appeared: "There was an error in the update". But, as far as I checked, the console is the same prior the update...

    The more I move, it gets more equal ...

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    I think what the others are trying to tell you is;
    Since you are softmodded you could install preloader to get rid of the disk update nag, your chip isn't going to do that for you.
    I am not sure why cioscorp was necessary to begin with on a chipped wii, but I don't know everything and could be way off lol.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  11. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,728
    Thanks
    1,894
    Thanked 4,392 Times in 3,686 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You really ought to remove cIOSCorp. If you erroneously accept an update, it'll end up causing real problems (customized cIOSCorp IOS and regular IOS can't be mixed). If you have a hardmod, why did you install it?! Priiloader can be installed to block updates --- both disc-based, and internet-based (something you'd want to avoid; 4.2 on hardmod won't play out of region games; 4.1 will). Since you've just mixed and matched IOS, I heartily recommend an immediate removal of cIOSCorp.

    Edit: sorry Odd, you got the submit button before I could.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •