Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: If you don't have GH5 working yet, this is the step you are missing!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Cool If you don't have GH5 working yet, this is the step you are missing!!

    If you don't have GH5 working yet, this is the step you are missing!!! ***UPGRADE USB LOADER GX TO CURRENT REVISION 921***

    First: Download and Install Hermes' cIOS 222 v4 Installer Choose IOS 249 and then Install Custom IOS 222 and select Use IOS38 merged with IOS37 let installer finish. Then re-run installer and choose IOS 249 again and then custom IOS 223 and select IOS38 merged with IOS60. Let installer finish and go back to the system menu by hitting the home button.

    Second: ***Update USB Loader GX To Rev 921 which is the most current revision as of today 3/23/10 check here for the most current revisions. To do this you will have to choose one or both of the following methods: (1) Update USB Loader GX On SD Card or (2) Update USB Loader GX Channel. (note: for some unknown reason, trying to update USB Loader via the update button located in the settings does not work and the program always says no updates found. At least this was the case with mine )

    (1) Update USB Loader GX On SD Card (update .dol file) To do this download the most current revision here (as of today the most current revision is r921) and copy it to the USB Loader GX folder found in the Apps directory on your SD card. Now delete the existing boot.dol file and rename the r921.dol file to boot.dol. Now load USB Loader GX from homebrew and go to GH5 and choose settings. Now change Load game from IOS 249 to 222 and turn the 002.fix on and you're in business. GH5 will now work on USB Loader GX.

    (2) Update USB Loader GX Channel - First delete the existing USB Loader GX Channel if you have one installed. (I'm not going to get in to how to do this... if you don't know how to delete existing channels on the Wii just go to the Wii settings and figure it out.) Now that the channel is deleted, go to your PC and download the r921.wad and put it in the wad folder on your sd card. Now run wad manager 1.5 on your Wii and choose to install the wad you just put in the wad folder. Let the installation finish and go back to the wii menu by hitting the home button. Now you can change the game settings on GH5 to load game from IOS 222 instead of 249 and turn the 002.fix on. Now play the game and rock on!!~ If this helped you please hit my thanks button!
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 03-23-2010 at 07:31 AM.


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Worked like a champ! Thanks Man! I've been searching everywhere for this fix!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you so much, it worked flawlessly!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you so much, i've been trying everything!!!

  5. #5
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Glad I could help everyone.... Enjoy!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Alot. Does this work for Rock Band 2? I get the black screen for that as well.

  7. #7
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbonner View Post
    Thanks Alot. Does this work for Rock Band 2? I get the black screen for that as well.
    Yes, but you will have to change game load in Rock Band 2 to load as IOS 223 instead of 222.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tried got the black screen for rockband still. Could it be I got a bad copy of the game? Im running it off usb loader gx using a scrubbed iso

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbonner View Post
    Tried got the black screen for rockband still. Could it be I got a bad copy of the game? Im running it off usb loader gx using a scrubbed iso
    Try the setting Block ios reload(ON), I have both G H 5 and Beatles Rockband running through ios 223 with this setting.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    Try the setting Block ios reload(ON), I have both G H 5 and Beatles Rockband running through ios 223 with this setting.
    That was on by default. Ios 223 works because the wii remote goes off but then goes back to the player one light unlike with ios 222 when the remote stays off. Screen just stays black. I unno ill probably just burn the iso to disk and see if that will work. Thanks for all your help anyways.

    At least GH5 and band hero works now

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •