Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: If you don't have GH5 working yet, this is the step you are missing!!

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Still no luck =/

    I've tried several tutorials and still am getting black screen for GH5 =/
    I'm on a softmodded 4.2u with the most recent USB Loader GX (r927.wad)
    Haven't tried burning to disc but I don't have any DVD's to try it with.
    I've tried booting with IOS 222 and your other method with 223 and still get black screen =/
    Used your tutorial and the one before that said come here if your wii still hates ur fase!
    Any suggestions would be great, thanks mate.

  2. #12
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by EmPeGe View Post
    I've tried several tutorials and still am getting black screen for GH5 =/
    I'm on a softmodded 4.2u with the most recent USB Loader GX (r927.wad)
    Haven't tried burning to disc but I don't have any DVD's to try it with.
    I've tried booting with IOS 222 and your other method with 223 and still get black screen =/
    Used your tutorial and the one before that said come here if your wii still hates ur fase!
    Any suggestions would be great, thanks mate.
    Did you install Hermes' cIOS V4 as decribed in the beginning of this guide? If not then install with the following settings: Choose IOS 249 and then Install Custom IOS 222 and select Use IOS38 merged with IOS37 let installer finish. Then re-run installer and choose IOS 249 again and then custom IOS 223 and select IOS38 merged with IOS60. Let installer finish and go back to the system menu by hitting the home button. After you complete this step choose IOS222 in the game load settings of USB Loader and choose error fix 002 on. If you follow all this correctly, GH5 will work with USB Loader GX.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Yeh completed those steps exactly like that. Gonna try a different copy of the game I think see how it goes =/

  5. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Woo! GH5 Works! Thanks so much =) Just needed to use a different copy of the game.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You EmPeGe For This Useful Post


  7. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EmPeGe View Post
    Woo! GH5 Works! Thanks so much =) Just needed to use a different copy of the game.
    Same finally got rockband 2 to work, using a pal version of the game. Did anyone get the ntsc u version of RB2 to work?

  8. #16
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Please remember to hit my thanks button If my guide helped you. Enjoy!

  9. 2 Users Say Thank You to streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  10. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    does this method work with wiiflow, or just usb loader gx?

  11. #18
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,774 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by dj_darkside View Post
    does this method work with wiiflow, or just usb loader gx?
    Should work with both, i didnt use this guide but I have both loaders and both work

  12. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  13. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    Should work with both, i didnt use this guide but I have both loaders and both work
    ok thanks...guess i'll give it a shot, give my wii drive a break...lol

    EDIT - ok i got working...seems i just had to change the ios to 223 thanks for the help...
    Last edited by dj_darkside; 04-15-2010 at 05:35 AM. Reason: update

  14. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    for me Hermes installer freezes during "select IOS Base" screen, when im supposed to choose "use ios 38 merged with ios 37".

    any thoughts ?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •