Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Updating IOS, TruchaBug, and some games don't work

  1. #1
    Junior Member jadaspende's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Updating IOS, TruchaBug, and some games don't work

    Hi guys!

    Intro:
    I have a Wii, 4.2u, Softmoded, and almost all my 20 games runs good.

    I have problems with 2 of my Favs, Smash Bros Brawl in Story Mode and Resident Evil 4 wont boot.

    I've read/try this, this, and much other stuff about it.

    I've tried with ios222, 223, 249, 250...

    Tonight I've updated to 249 r19 ( was r14 ) and no changes.

    Here are my SignCheck for After/Before update:

    Before:
    Code:
    "SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
    "Wii region", Usa
    "Wii unique device id", 92651643
    
    "IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"
    
    "IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS249 (ver 14)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS223 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS222 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS202 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS70 (ver 6687)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS61 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS57 (ver 5661)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS56 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS55 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS53 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS38 (ver 3867)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS37 (ver 3869)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS36 (ver 3351)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS35 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS34 (ver 3348)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS33 (ver 3091)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS31 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS28 (ver 1550)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS22 (ver 1037)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS17 (ver 775)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS14 (ver 520)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS13 (ver 273)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    After:
    Code:
    "SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
    "Wii region", Usa
    "Wii unique device id", 92651643
    
    "IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"
    
    "IOS250 (ver 65535)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS249 (ver 19)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS223 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS222 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS202 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS70 (ver 6687)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS61 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS57 (ver 5661)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS56 (ver 5405)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS55 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS53 (ver 5406)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS38 (ver 3867)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS37 (ver 3869)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS36 (ver 3351)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS35 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS34 (ver 3348)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS33 (ver 3091)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS31 (ver 3349)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS28 (ver 1550)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS22 (ver 1037)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS17 (ver 775)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS14 (ver 520)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS13 (ver 273)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    Now, here are my questions:

    1.- It is good to restore trucha bug for my IOS?

    2.- Any post here with the Letest/UpToDate IOS pkgs? 249, hermes, etc...

    3.- ... Help!?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,694
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 4,384 Times in 3,678 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    1. It already is;

    2. and 3. That's not your problem. You need either the original game (DVD9) or one that was ripped/backed up without a faulty cIOS. If a copy was made with a cIOS that had broken dual layer support, the image or disc you're using is corrupt and will not work.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    if you have a usb loader i would first change a few settings like 002 error turn it on........if it doesnt work the i would try to download it elsewhere because sometimes people can actually put up bad games and you could tell sometimes by the size if the one you downloaded is a lil smaller then the new one you will know and the reason they mess them up is by scrubbing it or not having all the files period.....because resident evil 4 is not a problamatic game for the wii...for disc i would use a good disc like dvd-r verbatim
    Last edited by letsgetwii; 03-13-2010 at 10:27 PM.
    Dont 4get to click the thanks button

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,694
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 4,384 Times in 3,678 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    For clarification my initial reply was with SSBB in mind. RE4 works fine for me and this is without having to monkey with the Error optional setting the previous poster spoke of.

  5. #5
    Junior Member jadaspende's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    1. It already is;

    2. and 3. That's not your problem. You need either the original game (DVD9) or one that was ripped/backed up without a faulty cIOS. If a copy was made with a cIOS that had broken dual layer support, the image or disc you're using is corrupt and will not work.
    I understand for SSBB, I had the original game, but i made the BackUp when i was using cIOS249-r14, then my Copy is corrupted ( lol i see Metroid everywhere i really like Metroid series hahaha.)

    And, for my TruchaBug, as you can see before updating to cIOS249-r19 my cIOS 249 and 250 were "truchabugged" after the update SignCheck shows them as TruchaBug Disabled, any problem with that?

    Quote Originally Posted by letsgetwii View Post
    if you have a usb loader i would first change a few settings like 002 error turn it on........if it doesnt work the i would try to download it elsewhere because sometimes people can actually put up bad games and you could tell sometimes by the size if the one you downloaded is a lil smaller then the new one you will know and the reason they mess them up is by scrubbing it or not having all the files period.....because resident evil 4 is not a problamatic game for the wii...for disc i would use a good disc like dvd-r verbatim
    Yep, I've read a lotthat Resident Evil 4 is not a problematic game, that's one that Just Runs w/o messing with config or ios. BTW, im not burning my games in DVD because my Wii wont play them, Im loading them by USB :P
    Last edited by jadaspende; 03-14-2010 at 10:48 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    well more likely you have a bad copy....just redownload and try again.....
    Dont 4get to click the thanks button

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •