Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Smash brothers

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Hawkeyx, I had the same problem an your concise answer solved it! Very easy to follow your advice. Ta!

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cool, enjoy the game!

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks man! Youīve made a great tutorial for Wiiflow here, surely Iīll try today, since itīs much more safe for me for now, since Iīve already installed Hermes 222/223 and I was afraid to simply try to overwrite my cIOS version for rev 17, so, first, Iīll try this one!

    Gonna post my results also!

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey there! Just posting here after a long time (internet problems) to say that everything worked fine, Iīm playing my Smash bros flawlessly now!

    Gonna post here what Iīve did so then, if someone is having the same problems, then this post can be a helping hand!

    First of all, my smash didnīt work when Iīve got a cISO 249 rev 14 only

    Then, my first try was installing Hermes 222/223 isos, again, no results

    Then, I was going to try Wiiflow, but I couldnīt since I would have to partition my HDD, and it was already with some games, so I couldnīt do it...

    So, in my last effort, the sucessful one, Iīve installed cIOS 249 rev 17 (named cIOS38_rev17-Installer)

    With online installation, everyhting worked fine, but, I didnīt use any downloaded ISO to play Smash bros, instead, Iīve installed directely from the Wii drive trought USB Loader GX (last update) a DVD copy that I had here with me that was working, the final image became 7.11 GB and everything is working now via USBLoader, Subspace emissary, arcade mode and everything else (only Masterpieces donīt work, but for those, I play via the DVD copy)

    Hope this helps anyone who are looking for a Smash bros error fix, cause after all the help that Iīve get trought the Wiihacks community, I hope I can helpo someone else now!

    Thanks for all that helped me here with your suggestions!

    See ya!

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,526
    Thanks
    1,863
    Thanked 4,340 Times in 3,638 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    People must remember if they source this on the internet, whaddya think most people ripped it with? A broken cIOS, which results in a bad rip. Scrubbed ya say? Lookie here, how are you gonna tell size-wise whether it is or not (do you forget the image itself as an ISO remains the same size). A simple enough thing to do: load Wii Scrubber and then select the image file. If you get a bunch of errors immediately, bad rip; if no errors and no update partition/files, then a valid image that happens to be scrubbed.

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the tip man, surely will look it up in Wii scrubber in my next downloaded isos

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •