Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Another issue.... I installed Priiloader but does not boot into priiloader

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Another issue.... I installed Priiloader but does not boot into priiloader

    Just as the topic states... How do I fix this?

  2. #2
    New Member renke_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    491
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
    Are you holding down the reset whilst you power on?

  3. 1 User Says Thank You renke_uk For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, do you I have to?


    XD I was messing with this for over an hour and had no idea I had to hold the reset button! THANK YOU!

  5. #4
    New Member renke_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    491
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
    Yes you do my friend.

    Regards

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    i have a quick semi-related question

    i followed the guide here to softmodding my Wii, did everything as described, works fine, but my question is, after setting the block system and disc updates in the priloader menu and saving it, my Wii still asks if i want to apply the latest system update if i go to the WiiShopChannel for instance.....does the block simply block it from happening if i accidentally choose yes or should i not be getting the prompt at all if the blocks are enabled?

    i dont have to hold the reset switch down every time i boot it in order for those settings to apply do i?

    i dont want to find out the hard way that the blocks were not in effect by updating and having to start all back over again...LOL

  7. #6
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mashedpgravy View Post
    i have a quick semi-related question

    i followed the guide here to softmodding my Wii, did everything as described, works fine, but my question is, after setting the block system and disc updates in the priloader menu and saving it, my Wii still asks if i want to apply the latest system update if i go to the WiiShopChannel for instance.....does the block simply block it from happening if i accidentally choose yes or should i not be getting the prompt at all if the blocks are enabled?

    i dont have to hold the reset switch down every time i boot it in order for those settings to apply do i?


    i dont want to find out the hard way that the blocks were not in effect by updating and having to start all back over again...LOL

    The window to update will still pop up but if you hit yes it should come back with an error.Thats what the hack does.

    No... you apply them once they stay.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You Cile For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cile View Post
    The window to update will still pop up but if you hit yes it should come back with an error.Thats what the hack does.

    No... you apply them once they stay.
    whew.....thanks, i have been wondering what would happen if one of the kids accidentally said yes to it....wasn't brave enough to find out myself by saying yes...LOL

  10. 1 User Says Thank You mashedpgravy For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •