Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wii will not establish internet connection tried everything on 3 different router.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    No internet connection after softmod. How can I fix it?

    Hi guys,

    im going crazy getting the wii online. Tried everything.

    EDIT (new expertise): Look at the 3rd post.

    Wii -> New one (2009/2010) 4.2E softmodded
    Location -> Germany
    Provider/Internet -> Cable Modem
    Routers -> Fritz!Box 7050, Netgear WGR614v7, D-Link DI-524 (all with latest and other firmwares)
    DHCP -> on & off (with manual setting IP, Subnet, Gateway and DNS while off)
    W-Lan Mode b & g & b/g
    Channel -> 1-11
    MAC-Filter -> on & off (with Wii-Mac integrated if on)
    Firewall -> on & off
    Setting the WII -> automatic & manual (Wii will find routers SSID)
    Wii MTU -> 0 (automatic) & 1500 (for my cable provider)
    Security -> OPEN & WEP & WPA-TKIP & WPA2-AES
    ERRORS -> 32131, 32132 and others but these say no internet connection

    Even tried 2 router same time (one using the internet connection of the 2nd), same issues.
    Wii connects to router and disconnects seconds later (router log).

    Im a technican computer scientist and well versed with networks.

    So whats wrong, what can i do/try. First 2 of the router work fine for other users.
    Last edited by winformatiker; 02-24-2010 at 12:51 AM.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    DHCP -> on
    W-Lan Mode-> b & g
    Channel -> 11
    MAC-Filter -> off
    Firewall -> on
    Setting the WII -> automatic & manual (Wii will find routers SSID)
    Wii MTU -> 0 (automatic) & 1500 (for my cable provider)
    Security -> OPEN & WEP & WPA-TKIP & WPA2-AES
    ERRORS -> 32131, 32132 and others but these say no internet connection

    try those settings on your router....


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thank you, but like I wrote before I tried every possible setting listed above. BUT....I found out sth.

    I softmodded 2 Wiis. Tried anything possible to connect. Both of them...nothing but errors. Ok a few days ago I virginized 1 of them. And now...sit down. I tried to connect the virginized and ... bahm ... first try ... online. And thats with the router I thought it is not compatible.

    So...it seems like the softmod is responsible for that.

    Softmod tut I used (german..but with images): Click

    Where are the necessary parts for W-Lan located? System menu? Or anywhere else? I would prefer to repair than to virginize and using a new softmod. If thats not possible which tut would u recommend (including cfg-loader because nearly every game works fine)?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    no one can help?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Don't know what your talking about. The softmod guides are in the guides section of the forum, not a secret place somewhere. It should not have any effect on your wifi, if it does you have done something seriously wrong.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    oddgriffin, thx for your reply. i know where to find guides & software, anyway.

    my question is, where the wii-wlan-adapter driver and/or connection software is located (in wii memory) because after a softmod from a german site it is impossible to get a wlan/internet connection. everything else works like a charm. so maybe its enough to change an ios or sth. else. i only need to know...yes you can try to change/install bla bla bla....or no you have to virginize and use a tut and softmod from wiihacks because i`m not a coder and in effect don`t know that. there is nothing inscrutable in my post and no...i did nothing wrong...maybe used the wrong softmod (on 2 wiis, same thing like i wote before).

    i still have the hope for an answer to my question.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    wiiformatiker,
    did u softmod a wii with region changed ?
    apply AnyRegionChanger to check the eula; and 'make' it to fit ur region after softmod.
    i guess u're ok with the wireless router; nothing unusual.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •