Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: WiiFlow Mario bros Wii

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    WiiFlow Mario bros Wii

    I cant get the new super mario bros wii working with WiiFlow. It works fine with USB Loader GX but both Neogamma and Wiiflow give me error messages. I love WiiFlow and really would like it to work. I loaded the game on my hard drive right from the original disc is there something in the settings that can be changed or something I can download to get this game to work?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Try installing it to HDD with WiiFlow? I never used Wiiflow, so I dunno

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,296 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    It works in GX because newer revisions of the app have the BCA fix encoded. To get it working in Wiiflow/Neogamma you'll need to patch the iso using the NSMB guide in the Gaming section of the forum, or update your cIOS to revision 17 found in the Downloads section of the forum.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Ithian For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mardigrased View Post
    I cant get the new super mario bros wii working with WiiFlow. It works fine with USB Loader GX but both Neogamma and Wiiflow give me error messages. I love WiiFlow and really would like it to work. I loaded the game on my hard drive right from the original disc is there something in the settings that can be changed or something I can download to get this game to work?


    what error messages are you getting...?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    I am using waninko's latest IOS and just installed the latest version of wiiflow, and NSMB Wii worked fine... so I think that Ithian is prolly right

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    cios 17 worked Thanks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •