Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: cannot install homebrew apps (remote problem)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    cannot install homebrew apps (remote problem)

    hi, i have problems installing apps. I have installed homebrew onto wii but the problem is that i cannot install any apps. after loading the app, my remote will not let me select anything to install, cannot move up/down. i tried using game cube controller which also doesn't work. i've also tried using the power and eject button on the console to navigate but it will not work. any idea what other ways will work?

  2. #2
    New Member Sephiroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
    ....The homebrew channel is always blank if you don't have any apps on your SD card....

    Click here for all your Wii Hacking questions! PLEASE CLICK THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HAVE HELPED YOU.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i do have the apps on my sd card. its just that i cant install any apps cause the remote will not work. ive tried wiimote and gamecube remote. no luck

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by l33mimi View Post
    i do have the apps on my sd card. its just that i cant install any apps cause the remote will not work. ive tried wiimote and gamecube remote. no luck
    have you tryed to resinc it with the red button....?
    find it under little flap under reset button

    press it once then press red button on wiimote where your batt is

    this should resinc them

    if i helped click thanks

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    should i resync it when it goes in installing mode or before that?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by l33mimi View Post
    should i resync it when it goes in installing mode or before that?

    the main homepage if you cant get there
    then the hbc then do it there

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i can use the right and left buttons but after i select the ios and click "a" to install the wiimote wont work again.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    OK are you trying to install something or LOAD something? HBC does not install anything. It runs apps. If you are unable to run apps, I would suggest updating to the latest bannerbomb/HBC installer and reinstalling HBC. After that, I would update your hacked IOS

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ^ im trying to run the apps. my HBC is updated already.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have the same problem, when installin custom ios it wont let me press a the remote goes out of sync and freezes

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •