Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Remotes are not working???

  1. #1
    New Member jwmghf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Us Remotes are not working???

    Hey guys:

    I took my 4.2 hacked wii over to my cousin's house to play. I left my remotes at home because she had 2 also. But I can't synch them!!! Her unhacked wii is at 4.1u. Is that possibly the reason they aren't being recognized??? If not, is there something I can do to synch them up??

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
    Have you paired them to the unit by pressing the red button inside the remote's battery cover, then the red button above the sd slot on the unit? Make sure you don't do both your remotes, as you'll have no way of operating yours to repair them to your machine when you get home!

  3. 1 User Says Thank You workingmom201 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member jwmghf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Us

    Thanks for the quick reply. I don't understand why mine won't operate when I get home???

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
    I had this whole reason, but now that I go to type it out, I find it doesn't make as much sense as I thought it did. So maybe they will still work since the pairing is a physical action that doesn't require operating the wii itself? But do ya really want to try? LOL

  6. 1 User Says Thank You workingmom201 For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member jwmghf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Us

    I should mention that the little red buttons did the trick!!!

    Thanks

  8. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jwmghf View Post
    I should mention that the little red buttons did the trick!!!

    Thanks
    that button made me travel through space and time

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    if your wiimotes dont sinc and you have priiloader then your fu***d

    untill you get a gamecube controller this is the only way past the priiloader screen once you get past this you can then resinc your wiimotes

    you really should install hacks then change settings in the priiloader screen to

    autoboot to: system menu

    doing this will not take you to the priiloader screen on bootup but loads up like the nornal wii should to get back to priiloader page if ever needed you hold in reset on bootup this will then take you to the priiloader screen

    if i helped then click thanks
    Last edited by john28200; 01-21-2010 at 11:04 PM.

  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by john28200 View Post
    if your wiimotes dont sinc and you have priiloader then your fu***d

    untill you get a gamecube controller this is the only way past the priiloader screen once you get past this you can then resinc your wiimotes

    you really should install hacks then change settings in the priiloader screen to

    autoboot to: system menu

    doing this will not take you to the priiloader screen on bootup but loads up like the nornal wii should to get back to priiloader page if ever needed you hold in reset on bootup this will then take you to the priiloader screen

    if i helped then click thanks
    I have the same problem being stuck on the Priiloader menu with the un-synced wiimotes. I'm picking up the gamecube controller tomorrow to try it and hopefully it works. Thanks John28200 for the fix and giving me a heart-attack with your first sentence, LOL!!

  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
    I knew there was a reason :doh Yeah, what they said!

  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by djsat View Post
    I have the same problem being stuck on the Priiloader menu with the un-synced wiimotes. I'm picking up the gamecube controller tomorrow to try it and hopefully it works. Thanks John28200 for the fix and giving me a heart-attack with your first sentence, LOL!!
    your welcome i got locked out on xmas day trying to sinc the wiifit had no gamecube controllers i was Fu***k for 4 days till i got one

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •