Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: usb games only work after 2nd try?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    usb games only work after 2nd try?

    hi all, thanx in advance for any advance(i wont 4get to press the tahnx button)
    im using usb loader GX v75 with a 500 gig hard drive. the problem im having is when i go to play a game it goes to a black screen - i then switch it off then back on, try the same game and it works. ??
    anyone having the same problem or no a fix???

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Any chance that your USB drive has a shutdown and the wii is waiting for it to spin up in some way? My uloader gives and error for a couple of seconds but kicks the drive into action and then uloader finds it OK.
    Swicthing on my wii only powers up the drive enclosure but doesn't wind up the disk.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You malk_100 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
    Not a clue, sorry. That's a good one!

  5. 1 User Says Thank You workingmom201 For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malk_100 View Post
    Any chance that your USB drive has a shutdown and the wii is waiting for it to spin up in some way? My uloader gives and error for a couple of seconds but kicks the drive into action and then uloader finds it OK.
    Swicthing on my wii only powers up the drive enclosure but doesn't wind up the disk.
    what usb loader and version are you using? can you dl it from this site?

  7. #5
    Junior Member Hanmaky77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile Usb loader go to black screen and systems hung

    Hi, I have the same problem when i tried to load the game from my USB HDD suddently the screen go black and the my WII hung. Is there a solution how to fix this? Please give me advice how to fix it, thanks in advance.


    -Hanmaky77
    Last edited by Hanmaky77; 01-21-2010 at 06:30 AM.

  8. #6
    New Member bigjat69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Etherland
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked 113 Times in 86 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    could you leave some details here please?

    Quote Originally Posted by Hanmaky77 View Post
    Hi, I have the same problem when i tried to load the game from my USB HDD suddently the screen go black and the my WII hung. Is there a solution how to fix this? Please give me advice how to fix it, thanks in advance.


    -Hanmaky77
    Could you go here and leave details of your console, mods and HDD make and size, also which loader you are using.

    So many people are now getting this problem i'm trying to see what they have in common, perhaps we can fix this for all.

    Thanks in advance if you can post details.
    Thank me or Spank me but leave some feedback

    P.S. if you mean thanks hit the 'thanks' button

    If you really mean thanks donate


    Click here> USE IT - How2 get the best 'Search' Results<No Excuses!!

    Please do NOT spoonfeed, Teach 'em how to search & survive


    Failure is the path of least persistence


    4.1E:HBC:Bootmii(IOS):Priiloader v0.3(r32):cIOSrev14:IOS60-patched:WAD Mngr 1.4:Wiiflow 1.1 Full:Wii Shop and IOS61 Installer update:iPlayer:SEAGATE 1TB FreeAgent USB HDD

  9. 1 User Says Thank You bigjat69 For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Dude, seriously, RTFM. You should first of all update your version of GX. I think its on revision 886 or something. Then go to the ReadMii and figure out what you are doing wrong. It's not a problem with the system, trust me.

  11. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mitch41f View Post
    what usb loader and version are you using? can you dl it from this site?
    I just looked at mine. It is 3.2 running on 4.2e Homebrew.
    There may be more recent versions, I just searched in this site but all I do is follow the instrctions for a 4.2 soft hack (very carefully) and everything seems OK. I can only suggest that you look at the most appropriate upgrade for whatever kit and HBC you have as there is a lot of out of date info here. I did notice that there was a recent post emphatically saying that you don't need to downgrade to earlier versions. A lot of these posts were before there were explicit instructions/'how to' for current versions.

  12. #9
    Junior Member Hanmaky77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Usb loader go to black screen and systems hung

    Quote Originally Posted by bigjat69 View Post
    Could you go here and leave details of your console, mods and HDD make and size, also which loader you are using.

    So many people are now getting this problem i'm trying to see what they have in common, perhaps we can fix this for all.

    Thanks in advance if you can post details.
    Hi,
    My WII console is 4.2U and I'm using Seagate 80GB 2.5'' HDD with USB loader GX. I also get this messages when run the USB loader " IOS236 not available using 36 instead". Any idea what it mean?

    Thanks you
    -Hanmaky77
    Last edited by Hanmaky77; 01-21-2010 at 12:33 PM.

  13. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    I can't help personally on
    IOS236 not available using 36 instead
    but google it and it will come back with a link to a thread in this forum.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/software-bac...loader-gx.html
    Someone has had this error so it may be worth dropping then a note to see how they fixed it ?
    Have you made sure that you following the softmods? I just followed the one for 4.2 to the letter and no problems.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •