Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Banner Bricked Wii?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Banner Bricked Wii?

    Hello! Sorry for asking this, I know there are many tutorials and such on how to fix/find out if your Wii is Banner Bricked. Buuuuut, I wanted to ask myself!

    So.. We were installing new channels onto our Wii. Odds are, it was a new version of this program that caused the channel to become corrupt/the wrong size. And now, after turning on the Wii, it goes to the Health and Safty 'Press A' Screen.. Then to blackness.

    I am able to get to the version menu by using a GC controller, and holding down the D-Pad. So that works. I am wondering what I should do to fix it.. Should I go with a DriveKey modchip? As we do not have anything installed on the Wii to boot a disk from the drive, or access Homebrew.

    So, my other question is.. If I do go with DriveKey, is it already set for autoload? And if not, can I change the settings while the Wii is stuck in Brick Mode?

    For more information, the screen says I am version 4.1u, and I am certain I never messed with any IOS settings.

  2. #2
    New Member smithy1abc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by koto_azure View Post
    Hello! Sorry for asking this, I know there are many tutorials and such on how to fix/find out if your Wii is Banner Bricked. Buuuuut, I wanted to ask myself!
    A word of advice:

    It is common manners to a) visit the introductions thread and b) search first and do some reading for yourself, then if still stuck ask a question then.
    Last edited by smithy1abc; 01-19-2010 at 01:40 AM.
    4.1E | WiiFlow 2.1 R92 (249v17) launched via StarNight Forwarder-WSNF channel | 500GB WD Elements HDD (partition 1 FAT32/partition 2 WBFS | Priiloader | Bootmii as boot2 | Sneek V2 via SD card

  3. 1 User Says Thank You smithy1abc For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    1) I find it rather pointless to introduce myself to a forum, which I most likely won't post in again. 2) I have searched through the forum, I am merely asking for myself, so I am sure, before I go investing in something that's 50$.

    Thanks~ ^_^ <3

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    There is a nice library of tutorials above, I know the answer to your problem is there. If you don't come back, at least say Thanks or hit the button for people that have helped you.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You TweakedEh For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I wasn't being rude.. Just saying I wished to ask the question myself, and thanks, as well. I will check out the tutorials again.. And if I do start using the forum more, I will be sure to make an introduction. ^_^

    I do have just oooone more question, that I can't seem to find...

    Does DriveKey come with Autoboot already activated? So, I can just load in a recovery disk with my Wii Banner Bricked?

    If it does not come with that already activated, will I be able to activate it on a banner bricked Wii?.. Or would I have to change the settings, using a 'friend's' Wii?

    Thanks for the help!

    And sorry if I came off rude.. I have bad experience with forums. @_@ And I'm rather positive I'll be using this one again, seeing how nice and helpful the people are.

    <3
    Last edited by koto_azure; 01-20-2010 at 06:32 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •