Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cfg loader question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    cfg loader question

    Hello. I recently softmodded my wii and am now in the process of adding cfg loader. I installed it as a wad from wadmanager but everytime I load cfg channel I am required to have my SD card in with the files on it. Is this normal?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    It may be just a forwarder, in which case it simply looks like achannel, but is actually a shortcut to a dol file on the sd card. There may also be configuration files on the sd card it needs. Put it in the pc and see what exactly is there and if there is a readme file for info about it.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,594
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,355 Times in 3,652 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    It may also store the disc covers there if you've downloaded them. I've yet to check mine, but I suspect this to be the case (it's kind of... different; nice options but the user interface seems definitely made... elsewhere).

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    As I appreciate the replies, I'm still confused. I guess what I want to know does anyone run cfgloader without the SD card always inserted? Like is there a way to partition the HDD somehow and put the cfgloader files on there so I don't have to use the SD. Thanks

    note: this isn't a hassle for me, I'm just curious is all since I'm only a week into having a wii

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Em... I do believe that you can partition the HDD into FAT and WBFS to store your games and other stuff. I've never tried. I do know that CFG USB loader stores its stuff in usb-loader folder in SD. (including covers.)

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,594
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,355 Times in 3,652 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You're talking about doing this as a channel wad. I know a user can make a wad for pretty much anything - see this thread.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •