Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Custom IOS Installer 2.0 - remote not functioning

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Custom IOS Installer 2.0 - remote not functioning

    Hi,
    Using the link provided below I got to step 3d (d) Run cIOS38 r14 installer, select IOS36 as the one it should use and then select wad install. but my wii remote will not function. None of the buttons are working at this time. I have the Custom IOS Installer 2.0 screen up now and I'm not sure what I should do now.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Kind regards

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,311
    Thanks
    1,803
    Thanked 4,246 Times in 3,571 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Is this from Dog Egg's 3.1 to 4.1 tutorial? Did the Wiimote work til you brought up wad manager? If yes and yes, you did Step 3A thru C wrong and need to redo. Realize the IOS and value when wad manager comes up aren't what they need to be. You must use the dpad to change the IOS and the value as outlined in the tutorial. Also must press that "A" button three times, a "B" will abort that step.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    Is this from Dog Egg's 3.1 to 4.1 tutorial? Did the Wiimote work til you brought up wad manager? If yes and yes, you did Step 3A thru C wrong and need to redo. Realize the IOS and value when wad manager comes up aren't what they need to be. You must use the dpad to change the IOS and the value as outlined in the tutorial. Also must press that "A" button three times, a "B" will abort that step.
    Yes it is DogEgg's tutorial I'm following. I don't remember bringing up the Wad Manager at all. Unless the Wad Manager is the Custom IOS Installer2.0? Everything worked fine until I got the screen at 2:27 of the you tube tutorial ([url]http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-faqs-guides-tutorials-only/16970-new-3-1-4-1-softmod-any-wii.html[\url]).
    Since I am stuck on this page, is it safe to just reboot the wii by pressing the power button on the console? I didn't want to do anything until I spoke with a more experienced person.
    Steps 3a, 3b and 3c seemed to work perfectly. I followed each one precisely. All screens matched that of the you tube tutorial. I changed the IOS step 3b. I will go back and do them again, but i just want to make sure it is okay to restart my Wii.
    Thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,311
    Thanks
    1,803
    Thanked 4,246 Times in 3,571 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Yup, an improper Step 3 won't brick you. Reboot and redo step 3 as outlined.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    Yup, an improper Step 3 won't brick you. Reboot and redo step 3 as outlined.
    Okay thanks, I'll give that a shot tomorrow and let you know how I make out.
    Thanks again.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry about not reposting what happened but i never got a chance to continue this as I work offshore so I won't get a chance to do it now until I return home in 5 weeks. I will post my results then. Thanks again for all your help guys/gals.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •