Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Am I Bricked???

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North West UK
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

    Am I Bricked???

    Hi there.
    I am fairly new to wii mods so please don't shout at me,

    My wii is PAL and on 4.2E and with a soft mod.
    I installed all the required IOS's and everything went well and to plan.
    I have a usb and use hermes U loader. Games load and run perfectly. No problems at all there.

    Below is my problem.

    I loaded some game wads using Wad Manager v1.4
    I liked the idea of playing the old games. The first lot I loaded went on without a problem I loaded them all on IOS 222
    I got a couple more and loaded them. The error came when I loaded A final fantasy wad.
    I got and error 1010 and my wii told me my disc was full.
    (I should say none have been played on line)

    No matter how many channels I deleted I could not get rid of the "full disc" message.
    So I restored from bootmii of which i did a backup after I innitially modded.

    The wii works with game discs but I can't use any apps on my SD card as it wont mount now. This means I can't load my usb drive games.

    If I format the wii can I reinstall my soft mod? or is there an easy fix bearing in mind I cant use the SD card.

    I would appreciate any help I can get here and will be forever in your debt.



  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,312
    Thanks
    1,803
    Thanked 4,246 Times in 3,571 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dogboy001 View Post
    Hi there.
    If I format the wii can I reinstall my soft mod? or is there an easy fix bearing in mind I cant use the SD card.

    A format won't undo your mod, it'll only erase saved game data. I suppose that can be tried. IOS60 patched will allow for more virtual channels and SD-direct support for them, but that sounds like a non-starter. I didn't find error 1010 on the error thread, hmm...

  3. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Ios60 is what 4.1 uses. If you're still on 4.2 I would go thru the softmod guide again. What did your restore put you on system menu wise?

  5. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dogboy001 View Post
    No matter how many channels I deleted I could not get rid of the "full disc" message.
    So I restored from bootmii of which i did a backup after I innitially modded.
    Does this mean you restored your nand backup? If so you would have restored to a state where your wasn't modded? I could be wrong but try going through the guide again. I believe 4.2 uses ios70 aswell, maybe you need that. I could be way off though.

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North West UK
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

    Thanks for the quick replies

    Many thanks to all who replied so quickly.

    The later replies where on the money and I had actually reinstalled the mod before I read them.

    You are correct in what you say and the reistall worked.
    It is on ios60 though and my wii is definitely on 4.2e but it works well with it.

    Cheers people and once again many thanks


  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North West UK
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

    Back up

    Quote Originally Posted by kirky_D View Post
    Does this mean you restored your nand backup? If so you would have restored to a state where your wasn't modded? I could be wrong but try going through the guide again. I believe 4.2 uses ios70 aswell, maybe you need that. I could be way off though.
    The backup removed all channels except for the defaults and HBC

    Anyways the reinstall seems to have done the trick. Thanks again

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •