Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Region change - Jap Wii

  1. #1
    New Member Bluedevil678's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Question Region change - Jap Wii

    Hi All,

    So modding has been great for the 5 I have now done thanks ShaddowSonic!

    Although I have been asked to assist with a Wii that is all in Japanese. Do we have a guide as to changing the region of a Wii ?
    I choose to reject reality and substitute it with my own... Yet We stand in our own shadow and wonder why it is so dark!

  2. #2
    Junior Member tony9999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    AnyRegion Changer will do the trick

    Links for the download can be found at the bottom of this page
    AnyRegion Changer - WiiBrew

    Use with care though

    I can't get the Wii shop to work though on 4.2 once region is changed

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    there's a guide here - and you need this app: Wii-Region-Changer_v1.rar

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Dogeggs For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    is there a way to change the reigon with out conneting the wii to the internet?

  6. #5
    New Member Bluedevil678's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Interesting request im not sure, maybe dogeggs can help ?
    I choose to reject reality and substitute it with my own... Yet We stand in our own shadow and wonder why it is so dark!

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    i was thinking maybe a wad would work instead of a ios downgrader? or would that not work

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    im pretty sure a wad would be ok....the guide says you dont need a net connection if you have an update disc, and update discs contain wads, so yea...

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Dogeggs For This Useful Post


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •