Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: stupid question maybe but...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Ca stupid question maybe but...

    where are the burned off games supposed to be showing up..Heres my issue.. I have been at this softmod thing for a couple days and finally feel like I am getting somewhere with it SLOWLY. I followed the tutorial to the T on installing everything and with some help from here did get that all done.. Now I run into another issue..trying to the get the games to work.

    So when I go into gamma and try to load it I get a green screen flick then the first screen comes up shwoing you how to hold the remote and such but then it goes black....

    Now I just noticed that the actual image of the game I downloaded is showing up in my disc channel where I load my bought games. So I get excited and click that but I just get an error saying to eject and power off and read wii manual...

    Where is it supposed to load from and how can I fix this problem and actually be able to play a game???

  2. #2
    New Member albertbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 100 Times in 91 Posts
    How new is your wii? The new ones have a drive called 3-2 which cannot load dvd backups, if this is the case, you will need to use a usb loader, with a external harddrive or usb key or something.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    OMG I got my wii about a year and half ago maybe a little more..bought it in august-sept of 2008

  4. #4
    New Member albertbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 100 Times in 91 Posts
    I think that is too old to have the bad drive board, which is good, but i have no idea what the problem might be now.

  5. #5
    Junior Member DragonFlly25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in old Germany
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 94 Times in 72 Posts
    you can load your game with backuplauncher if it is a backed up game (iso)
    neogamma is a backup launcher.

    maybe you have an pal iso and your wii is ntsc.
    you can try to force ntsc in neogamma setting,
    did you get any error code?
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.2E | NeoGamma R8 b15 | BootMii | cIOS38 r17| Wad Manager 1.5 | Mplayer CE 0.77 | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Triiforce mrc v8 | USB Loader GX r894 | StartPatch 4.2.6

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-newbie-discussions-forum/41405-tut-wii-hacking-probs-4-2-a.html

    http://www.mediafire.com/?niynkmmymny WiiScrubber131Final

    IF I COULD HELP YOU, THEN CLICK ON THANK'S BUTTON




  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I did change it to force ntsc actually becuz i tried it a couple times with diff settings and I remember reading that here...and thats what i used was negamma but what i was also wondering about was likei siad before the image is showing up in my disc channel where i play originals...whereas i go into the backup launcher...no there was no error code...it turned green for a couple secs then flicked back to the screen showing you how to hold the remote and stuff and then went black...

  7. #7
    New Member albertbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 100 Times in 91 Posts
    Which games are doing this, is it just one game, or a bunch?

  8. #8
    Junior Member DragonFlly25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in old Germany
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 94 Times in 72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lisamadina View Post
    I did change it to force ntsc actually becuz i tried it a couple times with diff settings and I remember reading that here...and thats what i used was negamma but what i was also wondering about was likei siad before the image is showing up in my disc channel where i play originals...whereas i go into the backup launcher...no there was no error code...it turned green for a couple secs then flicked back to the screen showing you how to hold the remote and stuff and then went black...
    it seems like you use cioscorp to hack your wii.
    from where did you get the tutorial, can you give a link?
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.2E | NeoGamma R8 b15 | BootMii | cIOS38 r17| Wad Manager 1.5 | Mplayer CE 0.77 | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Triiforce mrc v8 | USB Loader GX r894 | StartPatch 4.2.6

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-newbie-discussions-forum/41405-tut-wii-hacking-probs-4-2-a.html

    http://www.mediafire.com/?niynkmmymny WiiScrubber131Final

    IF I COULD HELP YOU, THEN CLICK ON THANK'S BUTTON




  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    well so far i have only had a chance to get 2 ..wii fit plus which i managed to get load in gamma the start of it u could see load but the screen flickered with lines in it but didnt show up on disc channel just when i went in gamma....Now this one is 101 in 1 party megamix i think its called..and well likei just said this one shows image in disc channel but in gamma when i load brings me a green screen then loads for a split sec then black

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    yes i got it from here the tutorial from dogegg the 3.1-4.1 softmod guide and when installing it i got plenty of help from this site

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •