Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: stupid question maybe but...

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    It is dvdx that allows the disk to be shown but not played in the disk channel. The region issue is kind of a trial and error thing but once you get it set, you can save the settings in neogamma and be done with it. if ntsc or wii doesn't work for you try the 480p or whatever the other ones are, you should be able to find one that will work unless the image has been patched in some way that won't allow this.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    are there any other settings to be changed ...all the patch ones under that are set to no and what about under config .....also when downloading games should i always look for ntsc.. or can they play pal as well?? what about multi what does taht mean it plays either??

  3. #13
    Junior Member DragonFlly25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    in old Germany
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 94 Times in 72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lisamadina View Post
    Now I just noticed that the actual image of the game I downloaded is showing up in my disc channel where I load my bought games. So I get excited and click that but I just get an error saying to eject and power off and read wii manual...
    Quote Originally Posted by lisamadina View Post
    ... likei siad before the image is showing up in my disc channel where i play originals...whereas i go into the backup launcher...
    Quote Originally Posted by lisamadina View Post
    ....Now this one is 101 in 1 party megamix i think its called..and well likei just said this one shows image in disc channel but in gamma when i load brings me a green screen then loads for a split sec then black
    err ... do you have problem only with those two games or more?
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.2E | NeoGamma R8 b15 | BootMii | cIOS38 r17| Wad Manager 1.5 | Mplayer CE 0.77 | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Triiforce mrc v8 | USB Loader GX r894 | StartPatch 4.2.6

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-newbie-discussions-forum/41405-tut-wii-hacking-probs-4-2-a.html

    http://www.mediafire.com/?niynkmmymny WiiScrubber131Final

    IF I COULD HELP YOU, THEN CLICK ON THANK'S BUTTON




  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Sorry..LOL..it just s eemed like everyone was asking me the same question...these are the only 2 i have tried so far...i do know the wii fit plus is a pal version but cannot confirm the 101 in 1 it did not state..

  5. #15
    New Member albertbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 100 Times in 91 Posts
    What region is your wii?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    It is NTSC

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    well your gonna be best a nd more certain going with ntsc, but you should be able to play pal as well by changing some settings
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  9. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    OK before I head out heres my last info...I put it in this time on ntsc auto force i think it was..green screen(sometimes) then the screen pops up about using your controllers..then a black screen with unable to read disk..please refer to your wii manel for troubleshooting..BUT the weird part is this..when I take it out I get a message to please insert my 101 in 1 party megamiz disc..so i do and the company logo from the game pops up and then goes black so it although it may mean nothing it seems a step closer....

    Do I need to change any other settings in gamma besides auto force wii or ntsc...what about the patch stuff under that or under config..should region free be yes or no...any other settings to be changed..and whats the default settings for ntsc...i am downloading a couple overnight i know are ntsc and try those tmorrow with hopefully some luck from either them or you guys..

    Thanks for your help so far!!

    Lisa

  10. #19
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Sounds like a disk error from burning or a bad iso, i lean toward burning. go to your msconfig and under startup uncheck anything that doesn't need to start with you r pc. reboot right before burning and open task manager to look at the processes to confirm nothing is running (instant messengers, toolbar notifiers, stuff like that), under performance your page file should be less than 200meg. then go ahead and burn the iso at 4x.

    As far as the settings go, you can try and see what works for you, but in most cases oo2 fix or anti, and force ntsc should be all you need.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  11. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    i have the same problem on my wii that i just softmode, i using neogamma R8 V7 and i get for some games error 1053 and error 001 for other ones. i already install all the cios from 9 to 15. i try to play my burn games from the disk channel. and my wii with wiikey all the games work fine , do u think if i install cioscorp than maybe fix the problem.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •