Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Bootmii won't load "Why no replies?"

  1. #11
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thanks46 View Post
    This forum is for newbies. Yesterday was my first post. Go easy on me. Anyway my Bootmii message is "Failed to Load" and I'm using a PNY Optima 4 GB 60 HD Optima SD HC card. I will try doing it all over again after reformatting my card. Alas my IMac only formats to MSDos in this case not particularly 32 or 16
    I understand that this forum is for people new to modding their Wii's but it still helps if you explain more your problem.

    As far what I can tell Bootmii won't work because of your card . It needs to be a SD card and not a SDHC. Bootmii and preloader are 2 apps that are real fussy about what cards it works on.

    ***Also see what lfc4ever said because you need to format your card to fat.
    Last edited by dr34m3r; 01-11-2010 at 07:00 AM.

  2. #12
    Member lfc4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    878
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 368 Times in 311 Posts
    MacOSX Formatting of SD Card:

    format partition as fat16 on mac osx | liquidx

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It was the card. I exchanged the 4 Gb SD HC card for a Sandisk 2 Gb SD (No HC) and it works fine.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    not on subject but,
    only one why not exchange for 2 2gb sd cards?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •