Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: bootmii

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    bootmii

    I used messies guide about a while ago and would now like to create a nand backup however I cannot find out how to launch bootmii?? I use wiiflow and a usb hdd, when I go to homebrew and select the home button and then load bootmii it goes to a black screen and I lose sync with the remote however no bootmii menu loads? when i extract the bootmii folder to an sd card and restart my wii I get the same thing a black screen? orignially when I loaded it i had the bootmii menu how can I get bootmii back??

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Go to http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html , download the RAR file and perform steps #1 a) b) and c) (just don't install HBC).

    By loading boot.elf, you'll load Hackmii which will let you install bootmii.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    system menu 4.2

    thanks but that was for up to 4.1 I am currently on 4.2 i used this guide:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html for 4.2 however I cannot find out how to load bottmii, when I attempted to re-install it via hackmii I got a -1 error??

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    any suggestions

    ??? help please ??? I found a post that indicated the sd card needed to be less than 2gb I was using a 4gd is this why??
    Last edited by mike01; 01-09-2010 at 06:55 AM. Reason: found a post is this still accurate (sd)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    First of all the bootmi folder needs to be in the root of the sd card and it has 3 files in the folder. Bootmi can be initiated from pressing the home button on the homebrew channel if it is installed as an ios, or it will start when the wii starts if it installed as boot2. It can only be as an ios or as boot2 not both.

    If you were able to access it before the n the sd card you used should have worked fine, make sure nothing is plugged into the wii and after bootmi start, plug in a gamecube controller. Make sure the sd card is formatted as fat32.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    will not load??

    I am not sure what I am doing wrong I am trying to get bootmii to load so i can get a NAND dump / (backup) however I cannot get bootmill to load. I placed the folder bootmii in the root directory of the SD card the folder contains the armboot.bin; bootmii.ini; and ppcboot.elf when I place the card in the SD slot nothing loads? Am I doing this correctly? what folder / files do I need??

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Did you install bootmii as boot2 or as an IOS?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    boot2

    I cannot remember 100% for sure but i am pretty sure as boot2, when I go to homeberw and select load bootmii it is a "black screen", when I put in the SD card I cannot get it to load do I have all the right files on the SD card I thought so? (See above post for files used)thanks

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    If it is boot2, it will come up when you restart your wii and should not be there as an option on the homebrew channel.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    boot2 or ios

    is there any way to confirm? if it is ios how come when I go to the homebrew channel select home then load bootmii it does not load??

    ? so if it show up on the homebrew menu does that confrim an ios load? also does it matter if the homebrew channel is loading from my usb?? if so what files to I need to reload to the SD to dupm the nand...
    Last edited by mike01; 01-09-2010 at 12:42 PM. Reason: ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •