Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Black Screen with Neogamma

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Black Screen with Neogamma

    Hello,

    I have quite a problem.
    I tried softmodding a Wii from my friend (4.1E) and I did the following;

    -First I used an old softmod tutorial, where I downgraded ios35, then installed a special ios35 which I had to load Wad Manager with, and then I had to install a custom ios wad.
    Because my Wii freezed and my WiiMote turned off when I selecter ios35 I stopped following that tutorial and I used Doggeggs New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii tutorial on this board.
    Everything went fine, without any errors and I double checked everything so I wouldn't forget anything.

    But now I have a problem..
    When I start Neogamma R8 my WiiMote turns off and I only get a black screen.
    I tried installing Neogamma 7 that works fine on my own Wii, but it does the same.

    So it doesn't even load neogamma at all, not just only the disk..

    Can anyone help me further on this?
    Last edited by Hrdstyl3r; 01-09-2010 at 12:14 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Isn't there anyone that could help me out?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    i dont know why neogamma doesnt work but u could try gecko os it almost as good as neogamma but the only problem i had was i couldnt get nsmb to work
    i hope this helps

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    When you were following the guide from this forum, did you select wad install for the cios? I would go back and reinstall the cios in the guide, if you get an error, you will need to try the other guide to get a cios on a wii.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi,

    First I installed the Cios with a wad file.
    Because that didn't work, I used network installation.
    It said Custom IOS installed succesfully, but it didn't solve the problem..
    I tried installing neogamma again, but that didn't work either..

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Your probably in the same boat I am in with the new 3-2 drive. I get the same problem and have just went with the usb loader gx. I have many games on it now so it was probably a good thing anyway becuase I would have disks everywhere. I would recommend going that route and getting an external hard drive.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Are you trying to load from disc or USB Device??

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Im trying to load from Disc..
    But that shouldn't matter, because I don't even get a config screen.
    My Wii just turns to black, freezes and the controller shuts down..

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    If you got errors doing the wad install your cios didn't install correctly. You will need to find the guide for how to get a cios or this will not be resolved.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I'm sorry, I said it didn't go right...
    I meant that Neogamma didn't work then.. So I installed CIOS 249 with a network installation..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •