Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: 002 Protection fix how to do this...?

  1. #11
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,150 Times in 1,065 Posts
    .... same as before...

  2. 1 User Says Thank You messie For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by john28200 View Post
    tried it over and over cant get it working
    Just to confirm, is this what you are doing over and over again?

    Quote Originally Posted by john28200 View Post
    install IOS37 with IOS IOS37 as IOS232
    ??
    Liked my help? - Your thanks is appreciated.

    <Show your thanks by clicking the thanks button>

  4. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Johno69 View Post
    Just to confirm, is this what you are doing over and over again?



    ??
    is said Download and run multicios, and install IOS 37 as IOS 232

    but i got 2 sets of ios 37 and 1 set of 232

    this is what is displayed on the wii screen below
    currently selected to install custom ios36 with ios36 rev7 dip as ios249

    so i changed it with the D pad to whats below
    currently selected to install custom ios37 with ios37 rev7 dip as ios232

    then i get the failed message 1017

    had a look in SoftChip, and there is no IOS 232

    please help have i got the wrong multicios is there diff version's...?

    i cant see what im doing wrong....

  5. #14
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
    Are you wanting to run from Disk or USB?

    To load from USb I do this and ONLY this.

    Guitar Hero 5 & Band Hero
    Install cIOS56-64-c5146-rev14.wad
    - Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer
    - Read the warning message and push A
    - Select IOS249 to perform the install with D-pad left/right and push A
    - Select to Install Custom IOS 222 and select Use IOS38 merged with IOS37
    - Wait for download and installation to complete
    - Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer again
    - Select IOS249 "again" to perform the install with D-pad left/right and push A
    - This time select Custom IOS 223 and select IOS38 merged with IOS60

    - In Game Load settings for GH5 set IOS to 222, and 002 Fix to Anti.

    If you try do those steps in order clearly carefully and slowly, you will be fine.
    Liked my help? - Your thanks is appreciated.

    <Show your thanks by clicking the thanks button>

  6. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Johno69 View Post
    Are you wanting to run from Disk or USB?

    To load from USb I do this and ONLY this.

    Guitar Hero 5 & Band Hero
    Install cIOS56-64-c5146-rev14.wad
    - Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer
    - Read the warning message and push A
    - Select IOS249 to perform the install with D-pad left/right and push A
    - Select to Install Custom IOS 222 and select Use IOS38 merged with IOS37
    - Wait for download and installation to complete
    - Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer again
    - Select IOS249 "again" to perform the install with D-pad left/right and push A
    - This time select Custom IOS 223 and select IOS38 merged with IOS60

    - In Game Load settings for GH5 set IOS to 222, and 002 Fix to Anti.

    If you try do those steps in order clearly carefully and slowly, you will be fine.
    done all the first steps over and over

    running from disk tried running from ios 222 no good error message
    Last edited by john28200; 01-07-2010 at 09:26 AM.

  7. #16
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by john28200 View Post
    running from disk
    Glad we have established this.

    Quote Originally Posted by Johno69 View Post
    To load from USb I do this and ONLY this.
    Sorry I use USB loader and these steps have worked many times for USB loader GX.

    Not sure about disk loading, I don't use it.

    Sorry.
    Liked my help? - Your thanks is appreciated.

    <Show your thanks by clicking the thanks button>

  8. 1 User Says Thank You Johno69 For This Useful Post


  9. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    is said Download and run multicios, and install IOS 37 as IOS 232

    but i got 2 sets of ios 37 and 1 set of 232

    this is what is displayed on the wii screen below
    currently selected to install custom ios36 with ios36 rev7 dip as ios249

    so i changed it with the D pad to whats below
    currently selected to install custom ios37 with ios37 rev7 dip as ios232

    then i get the failed message 1017

    had a look in SoftChip, and there is no IOS 232

    please help have i got the wrong multicios is there diff version's...?

    i cant see what im doing wrong....

    starting to think my download of GH5 is sh*t il try downloading another copy of it

  10. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    is said Download and run multicios, and install IOS 37 as IOS 232

    but i got 2 sets of ios 37 and 1 set of 232

    this is what is displayed on the wii screen below
    currently selected to install custom ios36 with ios36 rev7 dip as ios249

    so i changed it with the D pad to whats below
    currently selected to install custom ios37 with ios37 rev7 dip as ios232

    then i get the failed message 1017

    had a look in SoftChip, and there is no IOS 232

    please help have i got the wrong multicios is there diff version's...?

    i cant see what im doing wrong....

    go to go out for 4-5 hours play some poker please leave any replys to my post that might help me thank you everyone who is trying to help me out

  11. #19
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
    Are you by any chance on 4.2 system menu?

    If yes check THIS topic. Someone has posted a way to get multicios installed.

    I just searched for your error code.
    Liked my help? - Your thanks is appreciated.

    <Show your thanks by clicking the thanks button>

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Johno69 For This Useful Post


  13. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    got wii system 4.2E
    done the trucha bug restore
    done the cios 222 stuff
    done multicios

    everything done and worked eventually after hours of sh*t


    now when loading up GH5 i get blue screen with error 002

    any ideas people please thanks
    Last edited by john28200; 01-07-2010 at 03:23 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •