Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: SD Card Not Initialized?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts

    SD Card Not Initialized?

    This is my first post I have modded 2 wii's now and everything has gone perfectly except for this one thing. My SD Card works perfectly until I go to the homebrew broswer and it mounts the SD Card. Then after that when I try and go to somewhere that needs to mount or initialize it I get an error

    Specifically when I go to MPlayer CE it says SD Card Not Initialized rebooting.

    Now when I reformat my card and put everything back on it seems like it works again not sure what I am doing on mine to get this. I have got all my channels set up I got wifi streaming dvd's without issues this is my first and only problem.

    Thanks all for the help sorry I searched and could not find it.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Anybody got a suggestion as to why this would happen?

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by jjenson View Post
    I have got all my channels set up I got wifi streaming dvd's without issues this is my first and only problem.
    im intrested in the stream wifi dvd.... ??????? any info on that...


    and i you said once you reformat and then copy info back over it works or still does not...


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Sorry once I reformat and recopy all the info it works again but I think when I use the homebrew browser it mounts the sd then doesn't unmount it properly so I get this error from then on until I delete and reupload.

    I use MPlayer CE v.75 and then you want to open the smb.conf and edit the details so it will connect to whatever computer you have hooked to the network.

    Mainly go to the computer and create a folder called shows can be any drive on mine its the backup drive d:/

    So I created a folder called D:/Shows/

    Then I right click the folder and go to sharing and click share folder. Now I am on windows 7 I believe its the same for windows Vista but not sure about XP anymore.

    Then once that is shared right click the folder again and click on security and look for the account everyone if its not in there you need to click edit permissions -> add -> find more -> scroll down to see everyone then add and continue make sure that everyone is selected and has read/write permissions.

    Once you have done this open up a command line and type in ipconfig /all and look for the IP4 address on this computer should eb something like 192.168.1.111 the .1.111 can be any set f numbers most common is .0 or .1 though for the 3 section.

    Once you have this go back to your smb.conf in the mplayerce folder of your apps. and put the settings in there as follows

    ip: 192.168.1.111
    sharename: Shows (Like the folder you just created)
    Username: If your computer has a username and password associated with it put it in these fields.
    Password:

    Once you do this you should be able to connect through Mplayer CE to your computer I have a bunch of old Ducktails and Talespins currently on there and ripping my movies to the hard drive right now.

    Anyways if you need help pm me I don'tmind helping.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You jjenson For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    i think that the SD card problem is not the HBC.... maybe a sd card going bad..?? or try formating with THIS tool... then copy the stuff back on and try try again.... lol

    and thank you so so so much for the info on the dvd's streaming... and i will try this when i get home and let you know.... cant wait....

  7. 1 User Says Thank You emuhack For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Well I formatted with that tool thanks its working again we will see what happens. Weird thing is everything else works for me on the sd card when trying to save or do anything else even though I am mainly running eveyything of my usb now.

    ANyways thanks and we will see what happens with this card going forward.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •