Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error 1053

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Error 1053

    Got wii at Christmas, what the chances of it being the drive gettin error 1053 when i put disc in using 4.1e and done dogeegs tutorial which seems to be fine. This is the first game iv tried Avatar dl from ip torrents only got 2 Verbatim x4 discs, waiting on some coming. Any ideas guys ? Would it be easier to use a flash stick/drive ? If so how do I go about doing this ?

    PS read the error 1053 thread but it was a diff problem from mine guy had to reinstall homebrew

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    If you were able to use any backup disks, you don't have that chip. There is a bad iso on the web of that avatar game.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts
    your using the wrong media type

    and / or possibly to fast


    a rule of thumb, - 2.0 x speed , always use DVD-R

    Everyone says use Verbatim, but I have found that Staples 50/Pack 4.7GB DVD-R, Spindle | StaplesŪ work great

    I got that same error when i tried using anything other then DVD-R
    Last edited by MooCowGal; 01-02-2010 at 11:34 AM.

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,658
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,896 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Try another game and burn the at low speeds on Verbatim DVD-R. There's a chance you have a D3-2 Drive which prevents DVDR Backup loading. As it stands, it seems you do indeed have a D3-2 Drive.

  5. #5
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Could be D3-2, more and more Wiis are coming with these now. D3-2 will not work with backup discs.

    Check your serial against Wii Drive Chip Database should only need 6 or 7 digits.

    There are guides aplenty for using USB loaders so we won't get into that here.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Thanks, not enough data on my wii for chipset is the reply ? Will try 1 more game then go for hdd

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •