Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Help 2.1e menu wii?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help 2.1e menu wii?

    Hi.


    Just got a wii for my son we did have psp`s which i hacked ok.
    I see him for the first time for 1yr in 24hr. (divorce,court..blah life story..lol)

    The menu version is 2.1E. What would be the best course of action be to hack it? Would i need to upgrade it 1st?

    I see the update to 4.1 tutorial. Is that the way to go?
    I don`t have days to read all the posts so would just like a pointer in the right direction please.

    When i first joined up (15mins ago) i read the "New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii" Just powered up my wii and its 2.1E

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

  3. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    If you have a disc with a 3.x update on it you could use that, then follow the 3.1-4.1 guide. There's a list of what games have which system menu updates here: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html

    Good luck with the reunion tomorrow, it must be exciting to see your son after so long.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Ithian For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Thanks oddgriffin for the instant reply. I`m reading it now.

    Cheers and a happy new year mate.

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    If you have a disc with a 3.x update on it you could use that, then follow the 3.1-4.1 guide. There's a list of what games have which system menu updates here: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html

    Good luck with the reunion tomorrow, it must be exciting to see your son after so long.
    I have 1 disk with nine games called wii play. Just tried it now and it didn`t auto update or ask like the psp would? Good idea though mate.

    Thanks i cant wait to see him. He`s seven and the last day i saw him was before school dec 08.
    We played burnout legends link up on the psp....

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Ah yeah Wii Play was an early game so it probably wouldn't. If you can get to a video store and rent the right game you could use it to update. Besides that I'm not sure what else you could do without updating to 4.2 online, which is something we don't generally like to recommend.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    Ah yeah Wii Play was an early game so it probably wouldn't. If you can get to a video store and rent the right game you could use it to update. Besides that I'm not sure what else you could do without updating to 4.2 online, which is something we don't generally like to recommend.
    My brother has a wii with loads of games so i will be straight round there to borrow them. Will it auto update or ask? And can i tell from the game i put in what version it will load to the wii?
    Last edited by DELTA2; 01-01-2010 at 04:45 PM.

  10. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Yeah just check that list I posted above to see which game has what menu. And I think it asks you to update in the disc channel once you insert the game.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  11. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    Yeah just check that list I posted above to see which game has what menu. And I think it asks you to update in the disc channel once you insert the game.
    Just checked ur link Ithian he has wi fit which says 3.1 so i might be in business.
    Thanks for your help mate. Will let u know how it goes.

    Happy New Year.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •