Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: bootmii system menu .....

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts

    bootmii system menu .....

    does anyoneknow of any other way of getting past the bootmii system menu when wiimotes r out of sinc appart from the gamecube controllers

    or is there anew hack comming soon which would allow you to use wiimotes

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Remove the SD card or rename the bootmii folder to bootmii1 or something.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Remove the SD card or rename the bootmii folder to bootmii1 or something.
    tried that even tried to remove it all together and without SD card in the wii

    just waiting on my gamecube controllers arriving in the post just a pain in the arse really thought there might be a new hack to overcome this problem thats all

  5. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Oh so your Wii is not booting at all even with the SD card removed? What did you do to cause this?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Oh so your Wii is not booting at all even with the SD card removed? What did you do to cause this?
    it was working fine got a new wii fit for xmas tried to sinc the board and knocked the wiimotes out of sinc

    now cant sinc the wiimotes now i cant get past the bootmii system menu i was told to use gamecube controllers to get past the bootmii system menu then re sinc wiimotes

    is this true or have a fu***d up somewhere my son updated to 4.3 from a 3.2E took HBC and all out so had to use bootmii
    Last edited by john28200; 12-31-2009 at 02:31 AM.

  8. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Not sure if I understand.

    Wii fit Plus has a 3.4 update, which would brick you if you had previously downgraded to 3.2 without a non-stub ISO50 being installed.

    Did you know that the reset and power buttons on the Wii also can control the Bootmii menu. If you press Power it moves the selection, reset chooses I believe.

    If you have bricked then the solution should be relatively simple, provided you have installed cIOS, but you will need a Gamecube controller.

    Can you cycle the menu to Homebrew Channel and Start that?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    i can get to the HBC but cant cycle through the options

    i can use the power eject and reset butons when sd card is in the wii

    when its out i get this screen

    check out this link icant insert pic so using someone elses picture

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-new...d-bricked.html

    i use to be able to use wiimotes to get past this screen but now they r out of since will the gamecube controllers get me past this ....?


    i have installed cIOS

    thanks for quick reply
    Last edited by john28200; 12-31-2009 at 02:59 AM.

  11. #8
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Ok so you have Preloader and Bootmii.

    Not sure if Preloader supports GC but Priiloader (Newer white screen version of it) does. Nevertheless you'll be able to recover this when the GC controller arrives.

    So in the bootmii menu are you able to select the Wii menu? What happens? What about Homebrew Channel option?
    Last edited by Tealc; 12-31-2009 at 03:02 AM.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Ok so you have Preloader and Bootmii.

    Not sure if Preloader supports GC but Priiloader (Newer white screen version of it) does. Nevertheless you'll be able to recover this when the GC controller arrives.

    So in the bootmii menu are you able to select the Wii menu? What happens?
    i can get to the HBC but cant cycle through any of the options the same as the bootmii menu

    i can cycle through the other option with the SD card out this is the menu where you have the green arrow and the cogs

    what happend i bestr explane


    i had 3.2E instalkled HBC

    my son updated to 4.2 i forgot to put on parental controls my own fault i know so it wiped everything only a handfull of orig games worked thatswhy i used bootmii got everything working through neogamma 8 got it loaded up to a box on the home ch of the wii

    then tried to sinc the wii fit pluss and knocked the wiimotes out of sinc and am now locked out as i cant navagate anywhere
    Last edited by john28200; 12-31-2009 at 03:12 AM.

  13. #10
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Doesn't make sense why you are locked out of Home Menu because of a syncing error.

    You may have a Bluetooth module failure, that could explain why your Wiimotes don't work and you still have bootmii and preloader functioning. Home menu requires the bluetooth module to be working.

    Might be worth exploring that, I don't think they are very expensive and are easy to replace.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •