Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: trying to uninstall everything need help ...

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got HBC back now thanks! But i cant get rid of priiloader (the white menu that takes over the the Wii main menu) i used the nand cleaner thing and it says it has deleted everything but the priiloader is still there (priiloader v0.2 r30)

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    you should be able to un-install Priiloader from within the HBC

    Aside from having DOP-IOS re-install the system menu (internet connection required) I'm not sure I'd go much further until a recommended method to remove the hack for that version is released. unless you want to risk bricking it.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You obievil For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i downloaded the system menu with the NUS downloader. But no matter what i do the priiloader stays there and i cant get to the wii menu. I tried uninstalling it several times and each time it says succesful but when i restart there it is again...???

  5. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I went back and tried to uninstall everything again. This time everything said successful!... i guess thats a step in the right direction.

    Once i was back on HBC i crossed my fingers and tried to go to the system menu... there was priiloader again WTF!...

    Now i got a new error:
    "Error autobooting systemmenu!"

    I downloaded the Wii system menu with Nus downloader, i just have no clue what IOS to load it in.

    anyone know what i need to do next?

    I just want to get back to the wii system menu so my wife doesnt kill me!

  6. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    CAn you get to DOP-IOS in the HBC?

  7. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    in the settings for the priimenu.

    You'll have a few options
    set the top two to system menu. SAVE IT

    Then load into hbc, and load up DOP-IOS and tell it to do a system installation MAKE SURE YOU PICK YOUR VERSION! because it defaults to 3.x something.
    this will download and re-install the Wii Menu, when it's done Exit out and reboot.
    it should load up to the wii menu

  8. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i googled "wii system menu ios" and found out that 4.2 is loaded on ios 70. so i am gona try to load the system menu i got (wad) in to 70 wish me luck!

  9. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    YAY! it worked looks like my newbness must have jacked up the original system menu. I just needed to reload it. Thanks for the help and sorry for all the post.... maybe this thread will help the next guy.

  10. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    I'm glad it worked for you, I ran across this same thing two nights ago.

    Hope your wife lets you keep your body parts.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •