Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: NeoGamma "No DVD" error. Running copied RockBand DVDs

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question NeoGamma "No DVD" error. Running copied RockBand DVDs

    Hi folks,
    sorry for this newbie question, but really appreciate a quick help!

    I am trying to run copied RockBand & Guitar Hero Dvd-s on my console. After running through some tutorials, I installed the NeoGamma loader. But when trying to launch the dvds I always get a message saying : "no dvd: (n) error". No idea how to go from here.

    Though when trying to play any other copied dvds which dont use the rock band instruments, they normally work in the normal game channel and in the NeoGamma loader channel.

    Any help or speculation about where this problem is coming from would be great. Or if you know of any other way of loading them aside from NeoGamma that would be helpful as well.
    Cheers,
    Hanz

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    I need some more info and I may be able to help?
    Softmod or Modchip...
    What rock band / GH games (ie; RB2, RB Country, RB Beatles, GH World Tour, GH5 etc...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks @Iamlegend, I already have the modchip, so I am running copied wii dvds. It seemed then that I had to do the softmod to run certain type of copied dvds.

    None of the games' dvds (rock band or guitar hero games) are working, though I only tried: GH Aerosmith, Smash hits, Greatest Hits, Metallica, Van Halen, and RockBand Volume 1). Except ofcourse the original ones (which are working from the original game channel and from NeoGamma). The problem is only with the copied ones (if the brand of the dvds matter then its Princo!).

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    ok...
    here goes.
    Princo DVDs???? I dunno (maybe someone can vouch for them but i cant) Verbatim are your best bet. Are you using IMG burn and are you burning your DVD's at 2X? I am only asking this as RB 1 and Smash hits should work fine from neogamma.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for your quick reply,
    so by burning a verbatim dvd by copying the Princo one on Nero at x2 speed might work?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Iamlegend View Post
    ok...
    here goes.
    Princo DVDs???? I dunno (maybe someone can vouch for them but i cant) Verbatim are your best bet. Are you using IMG burn and are you burning your DVD's at 2X? I am only asking this as RB 1 and Smash hits should work fine from neogamma.
    Hi there i have my wii hard moded and found the dvds i have best luck with are the asda's own ones . but now i am looking into finding out about using an external hdd seems to be easier but don't know if i can do that with a hard modded system ?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigals View Post
    Hi there i have my wii hard moded and found the dvds i have best luck with are the asda's own ones . but now i am looking into finding out about using an external hdd seems to be easier but don't know if i can do that with a hard modded system ?
    yes but you have to have a channel (Homebrew) and USB loader GX to make the Wii read the HDD
    Last edited by hanzo3; 12-31-2009 at 08:38 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •