Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: softmod 4.2u

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Red face softmod 4.2u

    Is it possible to softmod a virgin 4.2u to run backup?? HB is installed but cant (uninstall 249) iso without errors.

  2. #2
    New Member Soapyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    230
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 76 Times in 60 Posts
    there's several ways of removing if you follow the guide for 4.2

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html

    If you still have issues please post what the exact errors are that way someone might be able to assist you further.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Red face BootMii

    cant get bootmii to run after going home from HB channel
    What am i doing rong???

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry downgrading ios15

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html

    step 2 running trucha bug restorer downgrading ios15 Load From NUS
    keep getting errors 116. , cant run bootmii from hb channel , whats the deal?? everytime I try a different route I keep getting errors !!

  5. #5
    New Member Soapyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    230
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 76 Times in 60 Posts
    Have to start again......lost my post.

    The bootmii issue could be the result of not having the bootmii folder on the SD card. If that's not the case I'm sure others will add to this post of possible other causes.

    the error
    Code:
    Initilizing network...net_init failed: -116
    Check your network is working and your wii can use it. Also ensure autoconnect is off and if your setting up a new network say no to the update.

    If that still fails you may try and offline install. Post back at that point.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up good to go

    got it , in sd card yep , DUMB! DUMB! all working good.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This is my first post, and I have to say, I have 4.2 and could not get a different style of install to work. Coming here and reading this thread solved my problem I was having. THANK you for this post and the links!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •