Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Can someone please help me? (re: startpatch)

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    OK, but the version already on my SD card that I used to install Priiloader is v0.1, I guess I can try and uninstall and reinstall again and see what happens?

    edit: right I just tried to do it and it said "unable to restore system menu...aborting" and it booted back to the HBC

    Any ideas??

    Cheers
    Last edited by cloudskipa; 12-28-2009 at 11:49 AM.

  2. #12
    New Member hypedblank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 38 Times in 32 Posts
    If you already have version v0.1 It shouldnt be autobooting, that is if you have the correct settings in place. This is what mine is set to.

    Autoboot: System Menu
    Return to: System Menu

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi, yeah it doesn't matter what settings i use, there's no way to get to the main system menu. I tried those settings you just posted and it loads priiloader on boot. I can access the HBC so I'm pretty sure (or I hope) I get my system menu back somehow, but I just don;t know what I've done wrong?

    Cheers again

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Does anyone know if there is any way to reinstall 4.2E? Maybe it's been corrupted or something, can someone point me in the right direction please

  5. #15
    New Member hypedblank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 38 Times in 32 Posts
    Ahh didn't realise your system menu was corrupted, i'm pretty sure you can reinstall your system menu using the HBC channel but I dont want to give you the wrong information so it's best to let someone more experienced help you. But judging from the info you've told us it shouldnt be hard to fix.

    Maybe try refering to http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    Last edited by hypedblank; 12-28-2009 at 01:24 PM.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks for that, hopefully someone can tell me how I go about doing that.

    Cheers!

  7. #17
    New Member hypedblank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 38 Times in 32 Posts
    Actually use this link, it should solve your problem.


    http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...brick-fix.html

  8. 1 User Says Thank You hypedblank For This Useful Post


  9. #18
    New Member biigstyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    N.Y.
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 64 Times in 53 Posts
    when you were in preloader, did you go in to the settings and chang the auto boot to system menu? then click save ?

  10. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    yeah I Changed the auto boot option to every available one and there is no way to get the original system menu, either by clicking it on the main priiloader menu, or even from loading a game from Gecko and pressing home then going to main menu, it just returns me to priiloader no matter what.

    It really is like I have somehow deleted the main system menu, it's nowhere to be seen!

    Thanks

  11. #20
    New Member hypedblank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 38 Times in 32 Posts

  12. 1 User Says Thank You hypedblank For This Useful Post


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •